We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Good theatre

Good range of shows & events, nice sitting & dining areas, especially good to be able to take... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
VictoriaEB1
,
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
via mobile
Good entertainment venue.

Saw show in Festival Hall, circle seats not very comfortable, but clean and well maintained. Staff... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
WalkingBo0ts
,
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 479 reviews
  
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
282
143
22
15
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
282
143
22
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely theatre west end forum theatre box office comfortable seats matinee performance varied programme local theatre pre show nigel kennedy bistro restaurant theatre goers great evening full house theatre bar main theatre theatre experience
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Good range of shows & events, nice sitting & dining areas, especially good to be able to take interval drinks out into the gardens.

Thank VictoriaEB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern_Theatres, Manager at Malvern Theatres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear VictoriaEB1,
Many thanks for your kind review.
We are very excited to release our Spring 2019 brochure in a few weeks time which details many more exciting productions for the new year.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes,
Michael Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Saw show in Festival Hall, circle seats not very comfortable, but clean and well maintained. Staff polite and helpful. Food good, but salty, no problem with gluten and dairy free. Cinema seating in stalls are comfortable, well placed (no heads in the way). I would recommend an evening out at Malvern Theatres.

Thank WalkingBo0ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern_Theatres, Manager at Malvern Theatres, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear WalkingBo0ts,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your trip to Malvern Theatres.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes,
Michael Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Forum Theatre (part of the Festival Theatre complex, nestled in the beautiful Malvern Hills) is a lovely, cosy venue for concerts with sympathetic acoustics. Friendly atmosphere and staff, plus on this occasion front row, comfortable seats made for a highly pleasurable evening with the ever-brilliant 10cc with solo songwriter Paul Canning on lead vocals, supported by the amazing Smith and Brewer, a standout, surprise find at Weyfest earlier this year. Plenty of room in the main foyer afterwards to buy merch. and say hello and thank you to the musicians. Check out the music of those performing: a must for any lover of intelligent songwriting and thumping good tunes!

Thank Lauretta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern_Theatres, Manager at Malvern Theatres, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lauretta R,
It sounds like you had a fantastic night watching 10cc in the Forum Theatre!
Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes,
Michael Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great little friendly theatre. Communal areas clean and bright. Auditorium small enough that you feel close to cast. Suffient staff on bar at interval. A longer delay between the two auditorium emptying at end of evening may be a good idea, but still not too bad exiting theatre.

1  Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern_Theatres, Manager at Malvern Theatres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear richard s,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and for your feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best wishes,
Michael Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Came to see Henning Wehn and was not disappointed with our seats as did not realise where I had booked as it was so long ago that I had booked them. The theatre is nice and clean.
The only downside is that there I s nowhere to sit and they let both theatres out for there breaks at the same time so the bar was packed which was not good thinking of the theatre and was hard to get a drink in the break, they could’ve done that a bit better and did spoil it as they should’ve known about it beforehand and could’ve stopped the build up of people at the bar.

Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern_Theatres, Manager at Malvern Theatres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Samantha M,
Many thanks for reviewing your recent trip to see Henning Wehn in the Forum Theatre.
I'm very sorry that the bar and foyer areas were busy during the interval.
Unfortunately, there isn't an awful lot we can do about clashing intervals as we rarely know the running times in advance. When a production is booked and a start time agreed upon, it is often the case that the show has not yet entered rehearsal, so having a precise running time so early isn't possible. We do try to stagger the start times when we have two productions on the same evening but this does not always prevent an interval clash, as you discovered on Friday evening.
Nonetheless, I do apologise for the inconvenience. Please do feel free pre-order your interval drinks in the future to avoid the queues.
Best wishes,
Michael Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Can be pricey but you can get deals such as the 20 pounds standby ticket which lasts a year and gives you any unbooked seats for 20 pounds on the day. A lot of top shows come to Malvern as well as not so well known and concerts as well as there is a cinema. There is a a restaurant and bar but the bar is expensive .

1  Thank SharonVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern_Theatres, Manager at Malvern Theatres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SharonVictoria,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.
I'm pleased you are making good use of your standby membership and enjoying the many pre and post West End productions we welcome to the theatre.
See you again soon!
Best wishes,
Michael Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Visited to see 'Evita' on 8th September. Welcoming atmosphere, nice bar area - if anything it needs more places to sit.
The setting is beautiful, just imagine what it must have been like in the heyday of George Bernard Shaw and Sir Edward Elgar!
Free parking can be found in Orchard Road (about 100 yards away). Don't tell anyone!
The upcoming programme looks great - plenty of Gilbert & Sullivan etc

Thank Richy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern_Theatres, Manager at Malvern Theatres, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Dear Richy R,
Thank you very much for your kind words.
It's always a pleasure to read of the wonderful experiences our guests have had at the theatre.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes,
Michael Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Parking initially was a problem to get close to this venue. We decided to park 300m away in a public car park for £1.50.
We followed the signs and theatre goers to this attractive / clean / spacious site. Friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant, bar and large enough toilets.
The show Evita was excellent, as I watched from my comfortable seat. Dustbins for rubbish were placed nearby which was handy during the break. The show was packed (which I've heard holds approx. 800 people). A most enjoyable evening.

Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern_Theatres, Manager at Malvern Theatres, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Scott D,
I'm very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable evening seeing Evita last week. I hope you had a chance to check out our new brochure which details many more exciting productions for the Autumn season.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best wishes,
Michael Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Visited from Doncaster to see my daughter and her boyfriend in the Ann Dalton production of Peter Pan. Beautifully modern theatre, bright and spacious and a comfortable theatre. Very friendly staff and very reasonably priced. Even the car prices were reasonable. A long way to visit but would definitely do it again and would recommend it

Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern_Theatres, Manager at Malvern Theatres, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear Christine G,
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your first visit and I sincerely hope your daughter and her boyfriend have had a great week treading the boards in the Festival Theatre! It has been wonderful to see so many new faces around the building.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best wishes,
Michael Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

As a regular visitor to the theatre in Malvern, it is great to see it is always so well attended - a full house for last week's "The Play That Goes Wrong".

The repertoire varies widely - comedy/classics/concerts/pantomimes/circus etc etc - I look forward to the regular flyers advertising forthcoming performances.

Thank KuleDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern_Theatres, Manager at Malvern Theatres, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear KuleDude,
We're very proud of our diverse and exciting programme. Having two theatres and a cinema under one roof is an enormous benefit when it comes to booking productions to suit all tastes! I hope you have had a chance to view our latest season brochure which details all our shows until January 2019.
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes,
Michael Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews