We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Foley Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Malvern(Great Malvern)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey Hotel(Great Malvern)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wentworth House B & B(Great Malvern)
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Beech House(Great Malvern)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Pleasant Hotel(Great Malvern)
$83
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holdfast Cottage Hotel(Great Malvern)
$116
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Malvern Hotel(Great Malvern)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveler rating
311
336
102
33
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
311
336
102
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswetherspoons hotelusual wetherspoonsvalley roomvalley viewlong staycar parkfamily roombusy pubno liftstreet parkingthe sofa bedsunday nightsteep hillthe hotel receptionmalvern hillsbusy roadfantastic views
Filter
Updating list...
666 - 671 of 801 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed for one night in a front facing twin room. Unfortunately there are no twin rooms at the back, where it is quieter. We were kept awake until well gone midnight by raucous revellers out the front. The window needs to be double glazed as a minimum. Room comfortable but basic. Food good and good value. Nice atmosphere downstairs in the bar with lovely terraces. Friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Go for rear facing room if you do not need a twin.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Booked a two night stay here over the bank holiday. Not having stayed at a Wetherspoons Hotel before we were a little apprehensive. On arrival we were met with a very friendly guy on reception and although he could not initially find my booking as for some reason it had been put in my partners name he soon sorted us out and carried our bags into the room. We stayed in room11 with a valley view at the rear of the hotel. Quite small in size with only limited storage and I found the bathroom sink a little on the small side but apart from this our stay was a good one. The room was clean, nice comfortable bed and lovely views over the Severn Plain. Bathroom was small but clean and a nice selection of tea, coffee and Malvern Water with biscuits provided. All the staff both in the hotel and the pub below were very friendly and the service was excellent. Probably the best Wetherspoons staff I have come across. Food in the pub was the usual Wetherspoons menu and service was very good. I would stay again for a short stay but would ask for a larger room with more storage but the staff are the real asset here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoogieEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Last time I stayed here it was a Best Western and it was OK then. Now it's a J D Wetherspoon joint the bar prices are excellent. The room we stayed in was not overlarge but adequate and well supplied with all the usual accoutrements.
I thought the food was very good and good value. Evening meals were good quality and the breakfast excellent. Staff were attentive, very friendly and efficient.
The hotel/pub is very well situated for walks up to the Malvern hills, the start of the road leading up is literally over the road.
Our room (221) was OK with superb views stretching for miles and miles across the countryside.
The BIG downside of staying at the Foley is the lack of car parking space. Quite simply, there is none. I had to park a good 10-15 minute walk away to be 'allowed' free unlimited parking down the main road. Great Malvern is a tourist region but the local council in there moronic wisdom have allocated all the nearby on-street parking a 1 hour slot with no return within 1 hour. OK if you arrive after 5:30pm on a Saturday when the restrictions are lifted (OK on Sundays). They'd be better off adopting a better system so as visitors can at least park near to their hotels... even an overnight charge is better than this stupid existing system.
OK rant over!
I can still recommend the Foley as a place to stay.

Room Tip: We had No. 221 which was OK with lovely views stretching for miles and miles...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Struggled to find somewhere reasonable to have a drink and a bite to eat.What a relief to find this nice clean and friendly place.Great terrace to enjoy the views.Good food and very clean.
Really liked thelayout of the pub and the service was excellent .

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Just returned from two nights in Foley Arms, staying in a family room over the Easter Bank holiday weekend. Wasn't sure what to expect as we have never stayed in a Wetherspoons hotel before (or even heard of them!). The customer service was particularly good in the hotel and the rooms are well decorated, the bed are also very comfortable with the exception of the sofabed in the family room. We ended up putting the mattress on the floor for the children and the staff were very helpful in providing extra pillows and duvets to pad it out for them. This is my only gripe with the hotel as it is very good value - on a par with Premier Inn prices for a lovely room in a gorgeous old building. I can imagine the rooms overlooking the terrace could become quite noisy on a summer evening though, fortunately although we stayed on a Saturday night, the noise level did quieten down after 11pm.

Room Tip: Room 9 in which we stayed is really big with a huge bay window, perfect for a family although the sofabed was too uncomfortable even for the children.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelJ433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews