We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B+B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cannara Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cannara Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 35 Great Malvern B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent B+B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Cannara for one night. My mother is in a care home in the area and we needed somewhere we could stay with along with our dog.
Dave and Liz are the most helpful and friendly B+B owners I have ever met without being over bearing.
After being shown to our room we were offered tea and cake (delicious Lemon Drizzle). Liz then helped us with finding a dog friendly pub that we could go to for supper. Our room was clean, nicely furnished and the bed very comfortable.
Breakfast was delicious and well cooked - lovely thick slices of toast made with their home baked bread. We would definitely recommend Cannara.
PS Liz, sorry we rushed off without saying goodbye - I think you were busy serving breakfast as we left. Mark & Kate

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jahpritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hi both.Thanks for taking the time to review us, it means a lot to us and our prospective customers. Home bread is always a winner for us plus it fills the house with a lovely smell every day. Hoping to see you again when you are passing this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
75
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My sister and I stayed here overnight recently and were treated royally by owners Dave and Liz. Unfortunately, our visit was under sad circumstances but we were well looked after in a relaxed, good-humoured yet sensitive way. Tasteful decor, very comfortable bedrooms and a delicious full English breakfast to set us up for the day ahead.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front give you quite a good prospect of the Malvern Hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review as we know you are very busy with other matters. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Our second stay at the Cannara B & B whilst visiting the World Tractor Show at the three counties show ground gave us a winning start.A quiet convenient location with excellent hospitality from Dave & Liz.
With a good nights sleep in a lovely bedroom followed by a delicious breakfast set us up for the day.
We will be back next year all being well.

Best regards. David & Nathanael

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. As you checked out before returning to the show to hear the result, we didn't find out how you did, but reading between the lines it sounds as if you had a win which is great news. Hope to see you next year. Kind regards Dave ,Liz and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

My fiancé and i stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting family. The only time I felt more welcome in Malvern was when I walked through my grandmothers front door just up the road.

Greeted with cake (amazing) and warm smiles all round we were shown where to park and then our room which was very well appointed with a very clean en-suite with shower and a massive comfy bed, there was wi-fi in all the rooms which in this case unlike alot of other B&Bs I've stayed in was very efficient.

We were treated to cake on a daily basis and were even offered it in room, the breakfasts which were full English jobs every day (we were on holiday!) were as delicious as the cake and were offered with tea, coffee, juice, cereal, fruit...you get the idea.

The owners who took over around 15 months ago have done a brilliant job and everything in the place warrants it's #2 rating of places to stay in Malvern, we had regular chats with them and as well as being helpful and courteous, are just the the type of people you would want to be running a B&B!

We are going to be making 1-2 trips a year to Malvern and I know exactly where ill be calling when we do.

Thanks for reading and definitely try this place, dissapointed you won't be!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Higgsmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for this lovely review which also made us laugh! Perhaps we should say "follow the bear" but that was another brand of lager.. It was great to meet you both and we very much look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We consider ourselves regular guests at Cannara after staying 3 times! This fantastic B&B is like staying with friends rather than as customers. Dave and Liz are extremely friendly and helpful, on our last stay the welcoming cake and coffee lasted over an hour as we chatted and caught up on each other's news. The superior rooms are fantastic with a bed so comfortable you don't want to get up. However, that would mean missing the amazing breakfast served with home made bread. The Malvern Hills can be seen from the window in the rooms at the front and it's only a short journey to go and exercise off the breakfast. Worcester is only a short train journey away where there are plenty of things on offer. The discounted offer on food at the local pub is very welcome and means only a short stroll there and back.
We really love staying here and would highly recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: The two front superior rooms are super comfortable with views of The Malverns
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahcheshire42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
What a great review , thank you. We are very proud and honoured that you have chosen to return here so many times. Returning customers tells us that we are doing something right (and turn into friends too). We hope that you come back to us quite soon so that we can trade coffee and cake for interesting stories again. Regards Dave and Liz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

My daughter and I enjoyed a night here before having a wonderful,if bracing,walk on the hills. This is a lovely place to stay,great hosts and delicious cake on our arrival! The breakfast was brilliant too,no need for any more food that day.... The beds were comfortable,great shower ,and all very clean. We had a discount from the local pub, worth the short walk for supper there.
Love to come again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sazza60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
So pleased you had good time here and a nice walk after breakfast on the Malvern Hills.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Second time I've stayed here. Dave & Liz are most welcoming [good conversation, fresh cake & coffee]. Stayed in different rooms and both were clean, comfortable and welcoming. Wonderful breakfasts. Views from front rooms are over the Malvern Hills. Location is handy for local shops and within about 10-15 min. walk of The Morgan Pub [for beer & car aficionados] . Look forward to next trip & stay at Cannara.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ralphmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Good to see you again, thanks for the lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Malvern
0.9 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#5 of 10 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
2.1 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.9 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
#4 of 10 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cannara Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cannara Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cannara Bed and Breakfast
Address: 147 Barnards Green Road, Great Malvern WR14 3LT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Great Malvern
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Great Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cannara Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit England Four Star rated and now Silver Awarded. - Cannara B&B is a family owned and run, stylish Victorian Villa residence, with four guest bedrooms all superbly appointed with quality furniture and en-suite facilities. Guests tell us they love our ideal location, our fabulous breakfasts ,those extra little finishing touches and our super warm welcome. Superior rooms at the front of the house enjoy king size beds and great views of the nearby hills. All rooms are fully equipped with free high speed Wi Fi ,DAB/MP3 docking radios,flat screen TV,hospitality trays and en-suite facilities,robes and fluffy towels. Breakfast ingredients are of the highest standard and locally bought, we bake our own delicious bread. Relax with a complimentary pick up from Great Malvern Railway station and a welcoming drink and slice of home made cake on arrival. We are about 10 minutes walk into Malvern town and only one mile from the Three Counties Show ground. Secure parking is available in our own parking area or use the free unrestricted on street parking. All of our guests qualify for discounts on food at a good restaurant 5 minutes away. We accept all major credit cards. Company invoicing can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Cannara Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing