We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Malvern Tae Kwon Do Academy seminar weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cannara Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 35 Great Malvern B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Malvern, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Malvern Tae Kwon Do Academy seminar weekend”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great stay at the Cannara once again, both Dave and Liz are perfect hosts and made my visiting guests very welcome. Accomodation was very comfortable and our rooms were spotless. Food was excellent and their was plenty of it. This is definately on parr with allot of hotles we have stayed in but the Cannara has a warming feeling about it. We will be back next year. Thanks to Dave and Liz
Best wishes
Master Kevin Summers 6th Dan Tae kwon Do

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thanks the kind words and looking forward to the next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
77
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darlington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed for two nights in early September as a stopover on our trip south. On arrival Liz made us drinks and gave us large slices of lovely home made fruit cake! Liz soon sussed i was a real ale enthusiast and marked out pubs of interest on a free local map. The room had a beautiful view of The Malverns, which were ever changing in the light. A lovely comfy bed had a warm duvet - too warm for my better half! - but the room had double glazing sash windows in the original Victorian style. The large shower was easy to operate and manouvre in! A docking station let us play our ipods. WiFi access was a welcome bonus. There was a new flat screen TV with Freeview as well!
Breakfast was superb! In recent years i have become bored with the 'Full English', but Liz and Dave provided quality local produce, such as sausages and black pudding, as well as unusual fruit bread toast! Even after two days it was a wrench to leave. We were recommended places to visit on our run to the M5, a nice touch! Thank You Liz and Dave, next time we visit Malvern we hope we can stay again!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honda-addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannara, Owner at Cannara Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the review. Nice to hear some good feedback on the food as Breakfast ingredients are locally produced and of the finest quality, dry cured back bacon and farm fresh sausages and eggs . We also cook a good selection of vegetarian options or lighter meals such as american style pancakes with creme fraiche. Hope you come back soon for some more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had a delightful brief stay at the Cannara. Dave and Liz work extremely hard to get to know their guests and to make them feel the most important people in the world. The room was lovely, as was the home made cake, bread, and fabulous breakfast. (I am a vegetarian who gets bored with veggie sausages-whilst pancakes with berries and Crème fraîche brightened up my morning). We left feeling that we had been cherished and I'm looking forward to returning.

We would strongly recommend this little haven

Shirley and John

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cro_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed at Cannara b&b recently whilst on a working visit to Malvern and it was fantastic. The quality of the rooms were on par with some of the hotels I've stayed in (without the hotel price tag), and the hosts provided superb and extremely friendly service. The location is extremely convenient whether you want to visit Great Malvern Town Centre (a short walk up a scenic road) or whether you are staying on a business trip to the nearby Science and Technology parks. The breakfast in the morning was top notch, and really set me up for what turned out to be a very successful trip. Many thanks to the hosts, and I would highly recommend the Cannara Guest House to anyone planning on staying in Malvern.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

A group of us recently stayed at Cannara as we were attending a wedding at the nearby Birtsmorton Court (the B&B is an ideal location for this venue a short taxi journey away). Liz and Dave are lovely hosts, really warm and welcoming, we were in a bit of a rush to get to the wedding but they had our rooms and keys ready and waiting for us. We stayed in room number 1, one of the superior rooms which was beautifully decorated and had great views of the malvern hills. As the other reviewers have commented - the full breakfast does not disappoint with local produce and Dave's homemade bread was amazing! I would definitely a stay at the Cannara Guest House!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Everything about Cannara b&b is outstanding - from the warm welcome to the farewell.
The lovely room was very clean & comfortable with great attention to detail.
Breakfast was superb (best black pudding ever!) including home made bread.
Liz & Dave were friendly & thoughtful hosts.
We shall recommend Cannara to our family & friends.

Room Tip: our room 4 at the rear of b&b was slightly smaller than rooms 1 & 2 at front room 1 has sup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

A review on behalf of my Aunt, who stayed here whilst visiting for my wedding. Fabulous service, beautiful tea & cake and delicious breakfast with home made bread. A very warm welcome from the hosts made my Aunt's stay very special. She would recommend Cannara to anyone visiting Malvern, it should be Malvern's number one!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spacey1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Malvern
0.9 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 10 in Great Malvern
1,098 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
0.9 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Great Malvern
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
864 reviews
2.8 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Great Malvern Hotel
Great Malvern Hotel
#8 of 10 in Great Malvern
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cannara Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cannara Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cannara Bed and Breakfast
Address: 147 Barnards Green Road, Great Malvern WR14 3LT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Great Malvern
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Great Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cannara Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit England Four Star rated and now Silver Awarded. - Cannara B&B is a family owned and run, stylish Victorian Villa residence, with four guest bedrooms all superbly appointed with quality furniture and en-suite facilities. Guests tell us they love our ideal location, our fabulous breakfasts ,those extra little finishing touches and our super warm welcome. Superior rooms at the front of the house enjoy king size beds and great views of the nearby hills. All rooms are fully equipped with free high speed Wi Fi ,DAB/MP3 docking radios,flat screen TV,hospitality trays and en-suite facilities,robes and fluffy towels. Breakfast ingredients are of the highest standard and locally bought, we bake our own delicious bread. Relax with a complimentary pick up from Great Malvern Railway station and a welcoming drink and slice of home made cake on arrival. We are about 10 minutes walk into Malvern town and only one mile from the Three Counties Show ground. Secure parking is available in our own parking area or use the free unrestricted on street parking. All of our guests qualify for discounts on food at a good restaurant 5 minutes away. We accept all major credit cards. Company invoicing can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Cannara Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing