We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pembridge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foley Arms Hotel(Great Malvern)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Great Malvern Hotel(Great Malvern)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Pleasant Hotel(Great Malvern)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Abbey Hotel(Great Malvern)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Malvern(Great Malvern)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holdfast Cottage Hotel(Great Malvern)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
10
21
6
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
21
6
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkfull englishwould stay againb bstayed here for one nightbreakfast was excellentrearshowerhostsbedroommalvern
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 42 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2011

My daughter and I shared the downstairs room It was very comfortable and convenient, though the shower was a bit cramped. The proprieters were very helpful, friendly and pleasant, and the breakfastwas excellent. We lived in Malvern in the sixties and were delighted that so little had changed, It' one of the moststunning parts of England. I live in Adelaide but play Ken Russell's superb programme on Elgar (which he made in 1962 just after i arrived) to remind me how lucky we were to have our four years and his gorgeous music.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at the Pembridge on a number of occasions and found Steve & Pam very friendly and helpful. We have always received a warm welcome.
We have stayed in a number of rooms and they have all have been large and comfortable with some extras such as trouser press and water filter jug. It's a short walk to the centre of town or (for the more energetic) the Malvern hills. This time we had some additional requests which the hosts were only too willing to oblige, and added some useful suggestions of their own.
The "Full English" breakfast is fantastic, no need for lunch when you've had one! We will definitely be back and in fact have already booked our next break.

Room Tip: Room 12 is quiet with great views and a modern shower room
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We visited as an extended family of all ages to attend a wedding. Rooms clean and well equipped. Beds comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful with enough to suit all appetites with award winning sausages. The hosts are very friendly and anxious to ensure you have a good visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parrygang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We were a party of 10 busy ladies, meeting up for a catch up - as we're dotted all over the country - and a walking wk-end.
After parking at the rear of the building and walking round to the front (some distance) with our bags, it was a suprise not to be offered assistance with any of our luggage, from either the cars or to our rooms...a little ungentlemanly we thought.
We had pre-arranged an early check in but still caught the host on the hop, in that some rooms were not ready and this seemed to be an issue, not a problem for us although it seemed to agitate him...this set the tone during our stay.
Also, on arrival we were asked to pay for our rooms up front (before even seeing them), which made us all feel a little uncomfortable...as if we were going to do a runner!?
The rooms were a little tired but in good order and with all the facilities you would expect.
We had a lovely evening at The Thai Connection in Malvern, after an exhausting walk over the Malvern Hills, followed by a sound nights sleep.
Breakfast was a hurried affair for a Sunday, as checkout is a ridiculous 10am!
Being treated like naughty children didn't go down well either. Four of us came down seperately and chose to sit at two different tables, however, our host pointedly requested we sat at one table, as he said it was easier for him. One of us requested the butter and the host - standing next to the fridge - gestured and said curtly " It's in the fridge" and promptly walked off. That said, it was a fabulous breakfast.
As a group we paid £350 for 1 nights stay at this B&B, you would have thought someone in the hospitality business would have made us feel more welcome, particularly in these tough economic times and with "Inspector" type programmes aplenty.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSLWolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

I found the Pembridge to be clean, quiet, with an excellant breakfast and very helpful hosts. It also had a nice relaxing lounge. It was close to the town center, walking trails and had a nice pub / restaurant close by. I arrived in Malvern by accident and had only intended to stay one night at the Pembridge. However, I found Malvern and the Pembridge so enjoyable that I stayed there my remaining three days in England.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews