We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Breakfast in Malvern !”
Review of Bredon House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Malvern
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bredon House
Ranked #27 of 31 Great Malvern B&B and Inns
Dyserth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Malvern !”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at Bredon House last night, we have stayed many times before and honestly the hospitality from the owners is 5* .we were given room 4 with it's own balcony and views to die for!! The room was spotlessly clean and lovely decor .Breakfast is superb fresh fruit consisting of raspberries blackberries strawberries blueberries peaches kiwi and pineapple all in individual dishes, cereals ,home made muesli and homemade marmalade not just one but various different marmalades!! The cooked breakfast is pure quality the bacon was more like gammon !
whenever I stay at Bredon House I always feel at home it truly is a little piece of heaven .try it you won't be disappointed .......gayle& Brian

Room Tip: Room 4 is small but lovely,,!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    32
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
39
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We chose this hotel because we are not fond of chains and found charming, friendly and helpful hosts, a stunning view from the bedroom, the dining room and lounge, (coupled with a wonderful breakfast) and it made this overnight stay a memorable experience.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the Hotel facing the view and away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter Yarpie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stayed here a short notice and this B&B is great. Lovely views and my room (a double for single occupancy and at a great rate) had a balcony with a great view of the surrounding countryside. The B&B, more like a hotel with guest lounge really, is lovely. The hosts are very welcoming, although not intrusive. Breakfast is cooked to order and there is a very good section of cereals, fruits, etc.I would highly recommend a stay - for business or pleasure. The surroundings are great and there's lots to do.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RossLeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

For my birthday present a surprise weekend stay was arranged in Malvern. The following day we walked around Bredon Hill, which is about 30 minutes away. (At the summit of the hill are the remains of earthworks from an Iron Age hill fort known as Kemerton Camp).

Bredon House has the most superb views from the back of this Grade 2 listed building. The rooms are individual and incorporate the individuality of an older building. The owners are a charming couple who make you feel especially welcome. The breakfast was superb and included local produce.

Do go and stay here before the owners retire!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tipsyagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Lovely accommodation and beautiful views from the lounge and dining room. Lovely helpful hosts - can't praise them enough. They welcomed our dog, too. Breakfasts are excellent.
Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Great centre for walkers in the Malvern Hills which start just across the road.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 254PauliH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed as a group of walkers during a very busy weekend in Malvern when the Autumn Show was taking place and the B&B was fully booked. Our hosts were very friendly and could not have been more helpful in making sure that we had what we needed, even lending us a very detailed map for our walk in the hills. Our rooms had stunning views across the town and beyond to the east, as did the comfortable guest lounge and dining room. The breakfast included a fantastic variety of fresh fruit in the fruit salad, lovely cooked options as well as a selection of very tasty local marmalades for our toast. The off street parking was very welcome as the restrictions in the nearby street would have made it difficult to leave the car for long periods, and the B&B is a short walking distance from the town centre, good places to eat and perfect for access to the hills.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have fabulous views. Room 7 as a twin was perfect - lots of room, 2 lots of drawer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I've just stayed at this very pleasant establishment in Great Malvern. Great views, comfortable room and the most wonderful breakfast.Huge selection of fresh fruit and wide range of beautifully cooked items.

Helpful and friendly couple running it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Malvern
0.8 mi away
Great Malvern Hotel
Great Malvern Hotel
#7 of 10 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#5 of 10 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wentworth House B & B
Wentworth House B & B
#15 of 31 in Great Malvern
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bredon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bredon House

Property: Bredon House
Address: 34 Worcester Road, Great Malvern WR14 4AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Great Malvern
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Great Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing