We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashbury Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foley Arms Hotel(Great Malvern)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Great Malvern Hotel(Great Malvern)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Pleasant Hotel(Great Malvern)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Abbey Hotel(Great Malvern)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Malvern(Great Malvern)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
178
14
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen roomhomemade biscuitsb butility roomlemon drizzle cakethe ground floorwarm welcomeon arrivalkaren's breakfastsjam marmalademalvern hillsmalvern waterlovely extrashospitality traylovely homepot of tealovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 192 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very warm welcome and a extremely comfortable room with a beautiful ensuite shower room. All spotlessly clean. The breakfast was delicious with a good choice. One of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed at, we would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashburybandb, Owner at Ashbury Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thanks for your great review, pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, do come and see us again. All the best Graham and Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Only one night, arriving late. Lovely room, ideal for my son and I. Very comfy beds, lovely linens, wi fi, TV, warm, super clean, all with a lovely ensuite. Appreciating that we were on a tight deadline, breakfast pre-ordered, all arrived on time, free range eggs, homemade bread, tasty. Needed to go somewhere to lose a few hours, advised Ledbury. Lovely town, thank you, enjoyed the shops. Would most definitely recommend, last minute booking, but found a little gem. Very nice owners too, thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare0721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashburybandb, Owner at Ashbury Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thanks for a great review, although you only stopped the one night it was a great pleasure to look after you both. Glad you enjoyed our recommendation of spending a few hours in Ledbury. Best wishes Karen and Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Absolutely lovely accommodation run by a very kind and welcoming couple. Spotless and beautifully furnished room, perfectly cooked and served breakfast. Attention to detail was spot on, just the right balance of anticipating your every need without being over the top. Perfect location for the Three Counties Showground (10 mins drive) with plenty of options for evening dining available very locally. Look no further!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank travelpartners05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashburybandb, Owner at Ashbury Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you so much for a wonderful review which is very much appreciated. Pleased that you had a good time with us here in Malvern and please do come back as we loved having you here. All the best Graham and Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

From Graham's warm welcome, Karen's delicious drizzle cake on arrival and throughout our three-night stay the attractive accommodation facilities were second to none. Great attention given to details (e.g. linen napkins, quality china). Delicious complimentary home-made biscuits, excellent well-cooked breakfast choices and hosts willing to share a mine of local information. In our 45 years of nationwide B & B accommodation experience Ashbury goes to the top of the tree - ten out of ten! Awards justifiably deserved. We look forward to returning next year and wish them every future success in their venture. Hazel and John P

Room Tip: Two ground floor rooms if you cannot manage stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handjwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashburybandb, Owner at Ashbury Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Wow, what can we say but thanks for a really great review. Pleased that you really enjoyed your stay with us here in Malvern. It was a pleasure to look after you both. We look forward to seeing you again next year. All the best Graham and Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were welcomed with afternoon tea and homemade cake, by Graham and Karen. Stayed in the 'Green Room' a very comfortable double with lovely en suite shower. Graham and Karen obviously enjoy being hosts, and are very knowledgeable of the area. A lovely weekend spent in Malvern. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashburybandb, Owner at Ashbury Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thanks for a great review, as we say to all our guests this is very much appreciated, so thank you. Pleased that you had a good time with us at Ashbury in Malvern and hope to see you again soon. All the best Graham and Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews