We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Julian & Christine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ashbury Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 30 Great Malvern B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I was born in Malvern so know the place well. The Ashbury is new for me (& Christine) and I must say I found it excellent. I particularly liked the excellent conversation, the good books, the association with the past with all the old photos, which are genuine, and the homemade cookies in the bedroom.My only slight criticism was the bed in the downstairs was on the squeaky side. I did like the large shower room. I am a regular user of hotels for business.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulianC6287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashburybandb, Owner at Ashbury Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thanks Julian and Christine for your wonderful review, pleased that you enjoyed your birthday weekend with us and hope you enjoy making cookies using Karen`s recipe. Look forward to welcoming you back to share more of the history of Ashbury and Malvern with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 190 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed here for two nights last week and I can't recommend the Ashbury highly enough.
Graham and Kay are so welcoming. It's the first time that I have been welcomed to a B&B or hotel with a pot of tea and a slice of homemade lemon cake.
The room I stayed in was beautifully furnished and came with a jar of homemade oat biscuits. Karen and Graham are extremely knowledgeable about their town and their recommendations re places to eat were spot on.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeeNell30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashburybandb, Owner at Ashbury Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thanks for an excellent review. Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you enjoyed the quilt show in Birmingham. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in August to visit relatives..Fabulous hospitalitity,Graham and Karen are so welcoming..The room was perfect,breakfast very good,cooked to order...Best place we have stayed in UK..beats all the impersonal large hotels we have stayed in..would stay there again..very helpful and friendly couple.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashburybandb, Owner at Ashbury Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

What can we say but a big Thank You for a wonderful review. Pleased that you had a good time with us here at Ashbury. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We recently had a 2 night stay at the Ashbury B&B. We also chose our accommodation from the internet and were delighted with our choice. Nothing was too much trouble for Graham and Karen. Even though we were in their home we did not feel as though they were watching our every move. They were most helpful - Karen booked dinner for us at the local pub on our first evening, and it was an excellent meal with perfect service - with routes into town and information about local amenities and history. The accommodation is spotless and beautifully decorated. Food is delightful, with many home made treats. We would highly recommend this B&B and hope to visit again if we go back to this area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashburybandb, Owner at Ashbury Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thanks for your great review, it is very much appreciated. We are lucky that we have such kind guests and so it makes it even more a pleasure to look after you. Look forward to seeing you again Graham and Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

When we arrived on friday we received such a warm welcome the room was gorgeous and spotless, we had homemade biscuits which were delicious and fresh malvern spring water. The house is such a well kept friendly enviroment and the owners are such lovely people. The breakfast was amazing with homemade jams and bread, fresh fruit and a different selection of cereals the cooked breakfast is made to order which was fresh produce and tasted amazing. The veiws from the b and b are so beautiful it is set in such an ideal peaceful spot perfect for a romantic break we had such a great time and brought some homemade jam back with us thankyou for a lovely weekend I would def reccomend it to anybody whos looking for a peaceful break x

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkprincess2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashburybandb, Owner at Ashbury Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful review, hope the family enjoyed the jam and we hope to see you back here again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

An excellent 2 night stay. A wonderful welcome accompanied by much appreciated home-made cake and tea. Relaxing, comfortable, high specification rooms and delicious cooked breakfast along with a wide variety of cereals and fresh fruit. Located in beautiful surroundings in the Malvern Hills. It was a joy to meet Graham and Karen who obviously enjoy running a B and B and meeting the people who come their way. A sanctuary of rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashburybandb, Owner at Ashbury Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thanks for a lovely review, much appreciated. Do come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hospitality was fabulous. There was also a substantial breakfast with home baked bread.
I had a comfortable king size bed to myself with clean en-suite shower and home made biscuits. I would certainly go again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clair87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashburybandb, Owner at Ashbury Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thanks for your wonderful review. Pleased that you had a great time with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Ashbury. All the best Karen and Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Malvern
1.1 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Great Malvern
164 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#5 of 10 in Great Malvern
1,192 reviews
3.1 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
970 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cannara Bed and Breakfast
Cannara Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 30 in Great Malvern
189 reviews
1.0 mi away
Foley Arms Hotel
Foley Arms Hotel
#2 of 10 in Great Malvern
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashbury Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashbury Bed & Breakfast

Address: Old Hollow, Great Malvern WR14 4NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Great Malvern
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Great Malvern
Price Range: $105 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashbury Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you from Karen and Graham at Ashbury Bed & Breakfast. The house was built around 1874 and is nestling on the slopes of the Malvern Hills with two ground floor and one second floor ensuite bedrooms. Ground floor dining hall (where breakfast can be served if you cannot make the stairs) and a first floor breakfast room which has far reaching views across Worcestershire where homemade cake tea and coffee is served on your arrival. Free off road parking, hospitality tray with homemade biscuits and a carafe of water in each room. Flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi through out the house. Easy access to the Malvern Hills, Great Malvern, The Three Counties Showground, Malvern Theatres, Malvern St James Girls School, Malvern College and the Enigma Business Park. Very convenient for several National Trust properties including Croome Court, Brockhampton, Greyfriars, Berrington and Croft Castle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ashbury Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing