We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a difference!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Inn at Welland

The Inn at Welland
Reserve with OpenTable
The Inn at Welland is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our family-run business is now firmly established as a destination dining country inn. We have created a relaxed and friendly ambiance in an eclectic interior, comfortable furnishings and an attention to detail throughout the Inn. Our ethos is simple, to deliver great quality classic food, sourcing fresh products locally. The same attention is applied to our drinks, carefully selected value for money wines from around the world, organic juices, local real ales & ciders and fabulous Nespresso coffee. When the weather is warm, enjoy lazy lunches or evening suppers in our terraced gardens, and in the evening or winter benefit from our outdoor fireplace, cosy wool blankets and our glazed veranda. Want something for a special occasion? Come and dine in private in our library for up to 12 people.
Britain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a difference!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have visited the Inn at Welland on two occassions and the food has been excellent. The quality of goods used is superb as is the welcome and the service. How grateful we are that there is such a superb restaurant so near home. Well done everyone

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonniemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    668
    183
    56
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First class!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We meet with friends a few times a year and try to find somewhere equidistant. Used to go to another gastro pub not far from Welland but it changed hands and we had a terrible dining experience.
So lucky to find somewhere else that's fits the bill. Went last Saturday, arrived early but it was busy already. Looked after straight away, service attentive but not overpowering, and food came fairly quickly. Could not fault what we had, plates were hot, and we thought the food was excellent. Prices of food and wine were reasonable. One of our party had a birthday on the day and the owner came to talk to us at the end of the meal and presented them with a small present. Nice touch!
We shall certainly return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top marks, need I say more?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We recently had dinner there mid week. We arrived earlier than we had booked, to an empty restaurant, but it soon began to fill.

The menu was different to what was on the website, but a good selection of starters and mains.

We all chose something different for starts and mains, and were all happy with the meal. I had the Mussel Starter, with Chorizo and Tomato Sauce, for my palette it was slightly under seasoned.

The mains ranged from Pork Belly, Salmon and Steak all cooked perfectly. Good size portions, so much so we did not have any of the desserts on offer.

Prices were reasonable for what was served.

The Wine Menu had a reasonable selection of wines to cover most tastes and budgets.

The waiter we had was attentive throughout the night.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Exceptional food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Had a fabulous evening. We went for a wedding anniversary dinner and were very lucky to get the last table. The food was excellent 10/10. The staff were very attentive and knowledgeable. Not much more to say other than we cant wait to go again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We are here on valentines day. I have many food allergies and they were very accommodating. The service was excellent and the food was of very good standard, all cooked fresh to order. Most of their wines are available per glass. I really couldn't fault it. We were sat in a quiet corner, just perfect for good conversation. We will definitely be returning!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ironpheonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Inn at Welland also viewed

Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
 
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
 
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
Hanley Swan, Malvern Hills
 

Been to The Inn at Welland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing