We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Inn at Welland

The Inn at Welland
Reserve with OpenTable
The Inn at Welland is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our family-run business is now firmly established as a destination dining country inn. We have created a relaxed and friendly ambiance in an eclectic interior, comfortable furnishings and an attention to detail throughout the Inn. Our ethos is simple, to deliver great quality classic food, sourcing fresh products locally. The same attention is applied to our drinks, carefully selected value for money wines from around the world, organic juices, local real ales & ciders and fabulous Nespresso coffee. When the weather is warm, enjoy lazy lunches or evening suppers in our terraced gardens, and in the evening or winter benefit from our outdoor fireplace, cosy wool blankets and our glazed veranda. Want something for a special occasion? Come and dine in private in our library for up to 12 people.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Exceptional food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Had a fabulous evening. We went for a wedding anniversary dinner and were very lucky to get the last table. The food was excellent 10/10. The staff were very attentive and knowledgeable. Not much more to say other than we cant wait to go again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    668
    183
    56
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We are here on valentines day. I have many food allergies and they were very accommodating. The service was excellent and the food was of very good standard, all cooked fresh to order. Most of their wines are available per glass. I really couldn't fault it. We were sat in a quiet corner, just perfect for good conversation. We will definitely be returning!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ironpheonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Called in for a lunchtime meal for my friend's birthday. Good sized portions. She had ham, eggs and chips and I had a Ploughmans' lunch. Service very prompt. I haven't been to this restaurant since it has been "made over" but was VERY impressed with the new decor. Would thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely evening meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Excellent, friendly service and a very well cooked light meal. A very well designed dining environment.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhilipCharlesParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“An Excellent Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was our first visit to the Inn at Welland, despite living less than 10 minutes away. Friends had given us good reports, so we booked a table for Saturday night when my wife's sister and husband came for the weekend.

We anticipated that the restaurant would be busy on a Saturday night and so it was, every table taken and a real buzz in the restaurant. Despite being busy we were swiftly given a warm and friendly welcome and taken to our table. The staff were very friendly and attentive. We were immediately given a wine list and asked if we wanted drinks. When the menus arrived, we were only given three as the waitress did not have a fourth available, but she returned with one as soon as she could.

While the menu is not extensive I took this as a sign that we would be served meals cooked from scratch using fresh and good quality ingredients with a known provenance, and so it was. Three of us had scallops for our starter while the fourth order was for the mussels. Everything was perfectly cooked with wonderful flavours.

We each had different mains. I had an excellent piece of salmon on spinach with a crab risotto. I cannot praise the dish too highly; it was beautiful. My wife had lemon sole which she very much enjoyed. My sister in law had the chicken and her husband the Aberdeen Angus burger. All the meals were excellent, as was the wine, which incidentally was reasonably priced.

Becky our waitress was attentive and obliging as were the owners. In essence, I cannot fault our experience. True, if I chose to look for faults, I might find some, but they were inconsequential and had no adverse affect on a wonderful evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thesquirrels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Inn at Welland also viewed

Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
 
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
 
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
Hanley Swan, Malvern Hills
 

Been to The Inn at Welland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing