We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Perfect Break at the Wyche Inn!”
Review of The Wyche Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Wyche Inn
Ranked #8 of 30 Great Malvern B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Since writing my previous review, we have stayed at the Wyche Inn 3 times now and would not go anywhere else in Malvern! The food is outstanding and very fairly priced, the real ales are unbeatable and the breakfast cannot be faulted. Steph and Tony are perfect hosts, there is outstanding cleanliness throughout the pub, such comfortable beds and outstanding views ..... infact if I say any more the place will be fully booked every time we want to visit so .................. shhhhhhhhh! ;) keep it to yourselves!

Room Tip: The upstairs flat has just been revamped and is beautiful!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MazBowie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for The Wyche Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 177 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a five star pub - great atmosphere, exceptionally clean, friendly host and hostess, superb position. The rooms seem recently refurbished and are very comfortable with all mod cons. The views are incredible. Food is plentiful and a lovely cooked breakfast sets you up for the day. The pub is frequented by the locals and is a great place to unwind at the end of the day. The only downside is the plastic shower curtain which is a pet hate of mine but it doesn't detract from the enjoyment of this great pub.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dixiedean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed here with my wife for two nights in August. Nice clean room, good breakfast and reasonably priced enjoyable evening meals in the bar. The owners and other staff are welcoming.

This property is well placed for walks in the hills. Ask in the bar and they will direct you to the quickest route to the hill path. Its only a couple of hundred yards up the road. The bedroom have wonderful views of the area. Malvern is an interesting town.

Only criticsm is that although they have a private car park for customers it accommodates only about 4 cars. However we were able to find a place both evenings.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALreporting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Just returned from a three day break at The Wyche Inn. The room was just perfect with fabulous views over the Malvern Hills and out to Worcester, plenty of complimentary tea/coffee, lovely comfy bed even though we were situated over the bar we were not disturbed by noise, Friday nights are open mic night so maybe it would be a little noisier but why stay in your room when there is free entertainment on tap!!!
The food is lovely and plenty of it, with lots of choices both at breakfast and evening meal with bar meals served through the day.
Although parking is limited you only have to mention to mine hosts Steph and Tony if you have problems and they will do there best to ensure you have parking space, remember this is a pub with accomodation not a hotel and the parking is free!
There is a security called Sharpe and he likes to play ball!!
If your reading this review you really should give this place a try it is well worth a visit close to local walks and not far from Worcester for retail therapy, we will most certainly be back.

Room Tip: all rooms look out on magnificent views
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzyozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We thought we would try a private hotel rather than a national multiple. What a nice surprise. If you want a warm, homely, welcome, then here you are. The quality of the rooms - facilities and cleanlinless is better than the national multiples. Food is plentiful, well cooked with an extensive menu at reasonable prices. So homely that you feel like offering to do the washing up ! Good for walking, cycling, convenient touring base and not far from Worcester centre and cathedral. Scenery from your room is outstanding. Only small but well worth the stay and being a pub with real ale on tap is a decided bonus - and most guests think it well worth returning to for a longer stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms look out onto outstanding scenery.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeandLinda_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

If you want a relaxing holiday this is the place to be, situated on the top of a hill you get wonderful panoramic views over looking the whole of Malvern and surrounding area. Excellent for walkers. good food and plenty of it, clean rooms and a very friendly . atmosphere. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners.Very reasonably priced. The only drawback is the small car park Dogs welcome and even a bowl of dog biscuits is provided.

Room Tip: They also have flats minimam stay 2nights also reasonable.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coral s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

If your thinking of staying somewhere in Malvern and like a good pub with really great food and a nice room,then this is the place for you.The beer and choice on offer is second to none,Tony takes great care of the ale side of the business and it shows.
Remember,this is a pub first,which caters for its local trade and also the walking fraternity.Its bang on top of the ridge and just over the road from the pathways,you simply cant get a better location,and what a view over Worcestershire.Dont go expecting a hotel,Steph and Tony are genuine publicans, and you will feel right at home straight away.The locals that frequent the two bars are a friendly bunch,as are the dogs!
As far as the food side goes,i recently had breakfast and an evening meal here,both meals were very very good in taste,and were also very plentiful.
So all in all i cant fault it,i even managed to park just a few yards away with no problem.
I know Malvern well,and this pub is one of the best you will find.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mediterraneanmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Malvern
1.1 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
952 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Great Malvern
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Malvern Hills Hotel
Malvern Hills Hotel
#7 of 10 in Great Malvern
463 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#5 of 10 in Great Malvern
1,176 reviews
1.5 mi away
Foley Arms Hotel
Foley Arms Hotel
#3 of 10 in Great Malvern
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wyche Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wyche Inn

Address: 74 Wyche Road, Great Malvern WR14 4EQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Great Malvern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Great Malvern
Price Range: $83 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wyche Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyche Inn is a lively and vibrant traditional public house situated high in the Malvern Hills. It offers unopposed views of the Severn Vale and the Cotswolds.The stunning walks of the Malverns are on the doorstep for the energetic or just admire the views relaxing in one of our bars.We are CAMRA Good Beer Guide listed serving up to five real ales from small and micro breweries.Good value home cooked food is served seven days a We have 4 double en suite bedrooms with freeview TV, DVD and WIFI. We also have 2 self contained apartments available for those wanting a bit more space with a lounge, 1 double bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. The ground floor apartment can occupy a maximum of 2 adults and 1 child.The slightly larger first floor apartment with a small dining area can occupy a maximum of 2 adults and 2 children. Very well behaved dogs are welcome in all our accommodation. Please note: All of our accommodation is above or at the side of the livlier bar. The juke box is available to be played up until 11.30pm and we do have occasional bands. This means low/moderate noise can be heard in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Wyche Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing