We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant spacious boutique ensuite rooms in a local's country pub setting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marlbank Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Malvern
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marlbank Inn
Ranked #17 of 35 Great Malvern B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Elegant spacious boutique ensuite rooms in a local's country pub setting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Elegant spacious boutique ensuite rooms in a local's country pub setting....
Downstairs is as you would expect. It's a rural setting in beautiful Malvern views serving mostly locals, some campers, and passing B&B guests, not to mention dogs who are welcome inside. I had a lovely cuddle with a cocker spaniel puppy!
The rooms upstairs are surprisingly gorgeous. Simple elegant decor, plenty of light and space, stylish en suite and lovely views. I'm incredibly comfortable in this room and have been made to feel very welcome in the pub downstairs all evening! Definitely will return. The only criticism I have is that the room needs a little dust in the corners! Brilliant value, I couldn't expect better anywhere! Thank you :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisa_Heavens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    17
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in a nice site in a great scenic area with plenty to do. Good facilities and a nice pub with a good atmosphere.

However, being advertised as 'dog friendly' results in you camping in the middle of Crufts.
Don't get me wrong a quite like dogs but not when people bring large Rottweilers, Alsatians, Collies and multitudinous small yapping things that go on all night pee over your tent and car.

Many of these animals should not have been brought and the site owners should really exercise a little common sense in what and how many are allowed. A shame, but I cant be going there again for that reason

Room Tip: Take dog repellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were recommended the Marlbank by a family member who had been several months previously . The experience totally live up to expectation the landlord and his staff were very welcoming, the food was wholesome and home made and the service was just right. All this and a good selection of well kept cask beers, what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire Uk
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Six of us had Sunday lunch here. A traditional pub with very friendly and helpfull service. Great selection of well kept cask ales. Our food was delicious, wholesome home made fare. The vegetarian option was original and very clearly home made. Perfect. Very good value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickMJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Visited here for evening dinner. We would recommend that any prospective visitors book a table in advance as the restaurant area is quite small.
There were 4 in our party and we ordered various dishes from the menu. The food was really good and the service, although a little slow, was obviously because the food was freshly cooked to order. We will be visiting there again next year when we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spinninglizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Myself, friend and my dog stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The owners and staff were excellent and couldn't have been more welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble and I would highly recommend it. The location near the Malvern Hills was exactly the area we wanted to stay and being able to take the dog was a big help. If you don't like dogs, don't let that put you off as the rooms are spotlessly clean and hygienic with no signs that any dog had been in the room. Breakfast was excellent with a larger than usual portion size.
In summary, the Marlbank is a delightful country Inn and excellent value for money. If you are going to the area, look no further. A huge thank you to Debs(one of the owners) for what she did for me when I was ill. Already booked for another stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
518 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We prebooked and were given a lovely table overlooking the Malvern hills, menus were immediately brought but then service was a little slow. Our friends had the roast beef and lamb shank , both of which were declared delicious, we had the sword fish which was also very good. Food was well cooked and portions were ample, we would happily return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Malvern
3.6 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 10 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
1.8 mi away
Malvern Hills Hotel
Malvern Hills Hotel
#7 of 10 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holdfast Cottage Hotel
Holdfast Cottage Hotel
#10 of 10 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
2.6 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
3.7 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlbank Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlbank Inn

Property: Marlbank Inn
Address: Marlbank Road | Welland, Great Malvern WR13 6NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Great Malvern
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Great Malvern
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing