We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 2 day break”
Review of Marlbank Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Malvern
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marlbank Inn
Ranked #14 of 30 Great Malvern B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have just stayed here (Feb 2013) for 2 nights with our family labrador Stanley. Debra and Tony made us all very welcome on arrival and throughout our stay, especially Stan with water and biscuits. Our room (no.1) was excellent, very clean and comforable with plenty of space. Breakfast and evening meals were superb and great value for money.
It's situated in a brilliant location with the Little Priory less than 5 min further up the road and 10 min to British Camp and lovely walks on the Malvern Hills. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lin119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Marlbank Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 64 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights with our dog Molly to visit the Malvern hills. The team were very welcoming, especially good with dogs Molly got a treat and own water bowl each time we entered bar area. Room was comfortable we stayed in the super king. Food was excellent value for money and very tasty. Would recommend to a friend!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Booked in to this Inn in January 2013 and from the moment we walked through the door, we were made welcome! The rooms we stayed in were very clean and comfortable with tea/ coffee making fascilities and it was as good as any 3 star hotels that we had previously stayed in! Well worth a visit and the food is excellent, reasonably priced and very tasty!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobslegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed on the campsite in our motorhome for 4 nights over Christmas. The food, beer and the welcome were all good. Locals very friendly. All in all would recommend as a good base for any trip to this area,

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Following a lovely walk on the Malvern hills, we searched the internet for dog-friendly pubs in the Malvern area and found the Marlbank Inn in Welland. It is easy to find and has plenty of parking, and we also noticed that it has camping facilities too, a nice eating area outside area or just to sit and chill. We received a friendly greeting upon arrival from the barman and lady (possibly the landlady/owner) and our dog got special attention. We couldn't have been happier - priorities first with the landlady kindly provided our dog, Millie, with refreshment and some treats, then our order was taken. We had butterfly prawns for starter - they were hot and gorgeous; we should have ordered more. Main course was burger and chips and this was very good and a reasonable price. I had steak and ale pie - nothing left on my plate; the gravy could have been thicker, but plenty of meat. All washed down with Stowford Press cider. For all you walkers in the area, this pub will hit the spot for a relaxing, value-for-money meal, and for those people with dogs I am sure you will be pleased too as the landlady was a genuine dog-friendly person.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

JUST BACK HOME Enjoyed 3 nights in a comfortable room Breakfast was excellent and Evening meals {extra}were good I Saw a review on return which has now disappeared slamming Pub {fraudulent Input ?.Load of country effluence I suspect} A Pub which is sadly part of a dying breed....warm ,non-commercial and providing a service to the local community .Bracken

Room Tip: Pool and Fitness Centre not available as you would expect in a Country Pub
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent two nights at the Marlbank Inn for a friends wedding. We had a great time at the B&B. The room was cosy with all the details of a good hotel and the bed was big and comfortable. The owners were friendly and helpful. Food was also very good.

It is a place I would recommend to family and friends!

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms to choose and we stayed in the number 3.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Damian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Malvern
0.0 mi away
Holdfast Cottage Hotel
Holdfast Cottage Hotel
#10 of 10 in Great Malvern
93 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
949 reviews
2.6 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Great Malvern
143 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Wyche Inn
The Wyche Inn
#8 of 30 in Great Malvern
177 reviews
3.4 mi away
Copper Beech House
Copper Beech House
#4 of 30 in Great Malvern
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlbank Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlbank Inn

Address: Marlbank Road | Welland, Great Malvern WR13 6NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Great Malvern
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Great Malvern
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing