We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay with our doggie!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marlbank Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Malvern
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marlbank Inn
Ranked #19 of 35 Great Malvern B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent stay with our doggie!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights with our dog Molly to visit the Malvern hills. The team were very welcoming, especially good with dogs Molly got a treat and own water bowl each time we entered bar area. Room was comfortable we stayed in the super king. Food was excellent value for money and very tasty. Would recommend to a friend!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    16
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
17
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Booked in to this Inn in January 2013 and from the moment we walked through the door, we were made welcome! The rooms we stayed in were very clean and comfortable with tea/ coffee making fascilities and it was as good as any 3 star hotels that we had previously stayed in! Well worth a visit and the food is excellent, reasonably priced and very tasty!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobslegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed on the campsite in our motorhome for 4 nights over Christmas. The food, beer and the welcome were all good. Locals very friendly. All in all would recommend as a good base for any trip to this area,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Following a lovely walk on the Malvern hills, we searched the internet for dog-friendly pubs in the Malvern area and found the Marlbank Inn in Welland. It is easy to find and has plenty of parking, and we also noticed that it has camping facilities too, a nice eating area outside area or just to sit and chill. We received a friendly greeting upon arrival from the barman and lady (possibly the landlady/owner) and our dog got special attention. We couldn't have been happier - priorities first with the landlady kindly provided our dog, Millie, with refreshment and some treats, then our order was taken. We had butterfly prawns for starter - they were hot and gorgeous; we should have ordered more. Main course was burger and chips and this was very good and a reasonable price. I had steak and ale pie - nothing left on my plate; the gravy could have been thicker, but plenty of meat. All washed down with Stowford Press cider. For all you walkers in the area, this pub will hit the spot for a relaxing, value-for-money meal, and for those people with dogs I am sure you will be pleased too as the landlady was a genuine dog-friendly person.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

JUST BACK HOME Enjoyed 3 nights in a comfortable room Breakfast was excellent and Evening meals {extra}were good I Saw a review on return which has now disappeared slamming Pub {fraudulent Input ?.Load of country effluence I suspect} A Pub which is sadly part of a dying breed....warm ,non-commercial and providing a service to the local community .Bracken

Room Tip: Pool and Fitness Centre not available as you would expect in a Country Pub
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent two nights at the Marlbank Inn for a friends wedding. We had a great time at the B&B. The room was cosy with all the details of a good hotel and the bed was big and comfortable. The owners were friendly and helpful. Food was also very good.

It is a place I would recommend to family and friends!

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms to choose and we stayed in the number 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Damian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

I go to the Marlbank Inn fairly regularly with deliciously home cooked food. I can personally recommend the Moussaka!! It is clear the chef has visited Greece as it tastes authentic and not something i find regularly on a menu in Malvern. Love it, on a hot summers day i feel as if on holiday!

The staff are friendly and accomodating. They hold regular music nights and some quiz nights so lots to keep going back again and again for.

Compared to pubs in the area it is sucha bargain, average pints are 3.30 in the area and most of theirs are £3 or under! yey!

Fab Pub, ENJOY!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Malvern
1.7 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#5 of 10 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
1.5 mi away
Malvern Hills Hotel
Malvern Hills Hotel
#7 of 10 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holdfast Cottage Hotel
Holdfast Cottage Hotel
#10 of 10 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.4 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
#4 of 10 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlbank Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlbank Inn

Property: Marlbank Inn
Address: Marlbank Road | Welland, Great Malvern WR13 6NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Great Malvern
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Great Malvern
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing