We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming and Comfortable Base for Walking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Malvern Hills Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Great Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming and Comfortable Base for Walking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We have just had a lovely stay in this hotel. The view from our room was amazing looking right across Herefordshire. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and the food was excellent. Am now looking forward to going back there - soon.

Room Tip: Try room 100 - the view is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    136
    31
    26
    32
See reviews for
91
190
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Today we had a short walk up the Malvern hills and then went for lunch at the Malvern Hills Hotel. We managed to sit outside as the weather was sunny and warm for March! We had a scrumptious lunch-I had the liver on a bed of spring onion mash and my husband had the steak and ale pie- both meals were fabulous!! Thoroughly recommend this place!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

we have just stayed two nights, and it was perfect the food was lovely and the staff were very accomadating and made us feel very welcome, including welcoming our dog and allowing us to have our breakfast in the Bar area so that that she could stay with us, will definatley stay again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

The Malvern Hills Hotel is a truly lovely hotel located in lovely part of England. Our host when we arrived was really friendly and showed us up to our room.

Our room was outstanding. To begin with it was so spacious and had so much room. It had 2 very comfortable single beds which came with 2 very soft pillows each. On each side of the beds were bedside tables which had a bottle of water each on them (Sparkling and Still water) and 2 lamps. There was a large flat screen TV mounted on the wall which had Freeview channels, and Tea and Coffee making facilities which included biscuits. There was also a very large wardrobe in the room which had extra blankets, a spare heater and also plenty of hangers. There was also a writing desk in the room. There was a hairdryer also.

We were very shocked by the size of the bathroom. It was huge! At the far end of the bathroom was a bath/ shower and plenty of large towels. There was a toilet and a sink and complementary toiletries in the bathroom.

The food in the restaurant in the evening was very nice. The hotel as a bar area as well as a restaurant area. There was a good selection of food on the menu and there was also a good selection of desserts.

In the morning we went down for some breakfast. The hotel has another separate room for breakfasts. There was a continental selection there which contained all of your juices, fruits and cereals. They had homemade muesli which was very tasty! Then, the cooked breakfast is brought out by table service.

The hotel therefore was lovely, perfect for walkers and people with pets, as the hotel is dog friendly.Thank you to all the staff who made our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Our room faced the road and it was still quiet as not many cars went by. All rooms should be perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
176 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We went fir dinner as part of a group on the last night if a course. The atmosphere was relaxed not noisy which allowed us to discuss the ups and downs of the day. The food was hot and tasty the service too was super. I would definitely recommend a visit. We may well be back in the summer as I hear the views are stunning.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Managed to get an overnight stay here on New Years eve which included the gala dinner which was delicious, we were accompanied by our two dogs, this hotel is completely dog friendly which is very useful to know. Rooms always lovely very spacious, comfortable and clean. The evening entertainment was very good although we were a little disappointed that there was no countdown at midnight to welcome in the new year. Waitresses at breakfast very friendly but do wish they would clear tables a little quicker and collect crumbs when wiping the tables rather than just brushing them onto the carpet, not the sort of thing you would associate with this class of hotel. Other than that, exceptionally friendly staff and we will most definitely be going back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a very lovely family meal here. The food exceeded our expectations, and the atmosphere in the restaurant and bar was warm and cosy. Nice menu, good quality meat and fish, and great service. Loved the smoked salmon particularly. Restaurant honest about its chicken not being free range - a nice touch.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mrandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Malvern
3.4 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 10 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
1.4 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
#2 of 10 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malvern Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malvern Hills Hotel

Property: Malvern Hills Hotel
Address: Jubilee Drive, Great Malvern WR13 6DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Great Malvern
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Great Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Malvern Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Malvern Hills we look forward to welcoming you for a relaxing break, delicious meal or a quiet drink in front of the fire. The Malvern Hills Hotel nestles high on the majestic western slopes of the Malverns, in the heart of an area of outstanding natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Malvern Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hills Malvern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing