We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Great Malvern
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
184
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
184
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smoked bacon hosts steve rail station local butcher smelt lovely leafy street toast coffee super hosts malvern hills bright breakfast room home from home locally sourced sausages short walk to the town centre cracking breakfast breakfast was delicious lovely couple fresh fruit salad
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Copper Beech is a wonderful place to stay in such a beautiful part of the country.
With an extremely warm & friendly welcome from the minute the door was answered through to a genuine goodbye at the end of our stay.
This is a very well run B & B, with lovely comfortable rooms, superb breakfast and a very peaceful location.
Well worth a try in our opinion.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AndreJB1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopperBeechHouse, Owner at Copper Beech House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you do much for the fabulous. Review. We do try to make sure guests have a relaxing stay and help them to get to make the most out of our stunning county. Worcestershire is so pretty and the malvern hills are just breath taking. Perfect for walking, cycling. Photography etc. Etc. Thank you so much for staying with us. Fingers crossed you visit again soon. Steve and Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

Loved our brief stay at Copper Beech. It ticks all the standard boxes, comfortable bed, good bathroom, friendly and helpful hosts, good breakfast, off street parking. On top of all that it is furnished in an interesting and unusual manner with lots of interesting pieces of furniture. We particularly liked the old American diner seating in the breakfast room.

Absolutely recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopperBeechHouse, Owner at Copper Beech House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ahhhh how lovely, glad you like our quirky style. Most importantly we have put modern en-suites in all bedrooms. The largest beds possible in all 6 bedrooms. 100% white cotton linen. Locally bought breakfast and help to make guests have a relaxing stay. Fingers crossed you visit again soon. Perhaps to the Victorian fair in Worcester this year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

For anyone looking to stay in Malvern, look no further. Super location, super rooms.super breakfast, Super Hosts in Kathy and Steve, they naturally go that little bit extra, to make your stay memorable.
You won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank PeterPamB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopperBeechHouse, Owner at Copper Beech House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in beautiful Malvern. We think it is s perfect location for a relaxing break. Avenue road is a quiet leafy avenue with the back drop of the stunning Malvern hills. Lots to see, the Morgan factory and the regular tours of the factory.(just around the corner) three counties show ground with such a lot of events to attend. Malvern theatre with gop shows appearing most weeks. Fabulous shops restaurant and bars. Free exercise as you walk our stunning Malvern hills. Thank you for supporting our B&B and for your kind thoughts about us. Kathy and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Was here for a friends wedding at Malvern Priory.
Wasn't expecting too much as it seemed quite cheap compared to all the other hotels but it seemed to be the best option as close to the town center and Priory.
Turned out to be fantastic.
Great rooms and fantastic breakfast.
Lovely owners. Very friendly - even gave us a lift to the wedding to save us having to find somewhere to park and my girlfriend having to walk too far in new shoes.
Very relaxing.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopperBeechHouse, Owner at Copper Beech House, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Thank you do much for the lovely review. We are pleased that you feel we offer great value for money. Malvern is a fabulous place to visit. It makes us very happy that you were able relax and enjoy your stay. Good beds, modern amenities, locally bought breakfast. Friendly staff, stunning views, attention to detail. All important when running a B&B . Thank you for supporting local. Kathy and steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

We were two mature couples on two motorcycles, for an overnight stay. We are not high maintenance people but we got the feeling that nothing would be too much trouble for our hosts. We were certainly given a warm welcome by Steve and Kathy. The B&B is very close to the rail station. The town centre is a short walk (uphill) where there is a good selection of pubs and restaurants. Using the B&B business card gets you 10 to 20% off at various restaurants. Our rooms were clean, well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast was a lazy, chatty affair with a comprehensive choice of buffet items and a full English breakfast excellently cooked to order by Big Man Steve. Steve looked wistfully at the motorcycles when we were getting ready to leave so we invited him to sit on each of them. He may have been converted, watch this space! To summarise, this is a B&B - all you actually need is a good bed and a good breakfast. Copper Beech House goes well beyond that minimum requirement. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RichardPeake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopperBeechHouse, Owner at Copper Beech House, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Wow thank you so much for such a great review. Steve so wants a bike now!!!! See what you have all done to him. Sitting on those bikes has tempted him.
We loved having you stay with us and so enjoyed Chatting over breakfast. Your bikes are fabulous and they certainly enhanced our very large car parking area. We like breakfast to be relaxed with lots of options to choose from. Malvern is such a great place to visit with so many things to see and do. We hope you will be back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews