We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paprika Malvern”
Review of Paprika - CLOSED

Paprika
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: We aim to offer the best indian dining experience for all our guests.Here to serve the finest quality dishes,ranging from speciality dishes including beef and duck, in beautiful surroundings that are fully air conditioned. Local authority four star rated,we promise superb customer service and an evening to enjoy.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paprika Malvern”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The food was unedible and a refund would not be given on the returned food, I even had the phone put down on me

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nothappy186423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paprikamalvern, Owner at Paprika, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
POLICE CALLED & BANNED VISITOR: This was a takeout order. All the food was eaten but the customer phoned to say one item was unsatisfactory. We were happy to either replace or refund that item. When they were not happy with this they returned to the restaurant to throw the curry onto the front window of the restaurant causing damage.Police were called, and they were happy to arrest and ensure the window was cleaned. At this point we decided not to take the matter further.Permanently banned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Going there again because its so good.”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I eat regularly at Paprika whenever we feel like "going local" for a curry. In fact we are off there again tonight and was just checking the site to see if they are open on a Sunday night. In over 10 years we have never been disappointed. The food is of good quality and the service is good and attentive without being pushy. The prices are very reasonable too for both food and drinks.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank pemex99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“HEADING IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is not the first time i have reviewed this indian but i feel it deserves another one
i have never had any problem with it its always been good but i now feel it has gone from good to very good it was our chosen destination for our end of season bash and i must say that it was enjoyed by all who attended and every one said how good the food was and how much it had improved so my advice would be give it a try !!!!! it seems they have acted on some negative comments received on this site

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank fivestar710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent food”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We are regulars here and were very surprised by the recent review. So it was an excuse to visit last night!! The service is extremely attentive without being overbearing or pushy. The food is high quality across the varied menu. A number of the dishes are unique to this restaurant and well worth trying. Pricewise Paprika represents excellent value for money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst Indian in 48 years!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have recently moved to Malvern from Aberdeen our experience in Paprika was almost certainly the worst Indian meal I have ever purchased.
The starter was of a very poor standard the main course was lamb which was very meagre and very fatty.
Only advice I can offer is go 200 yards down the main street on the same side towards the petrol station and you will get excellent Indian food and service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenhabgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paprika also viewed

Newland, Great Malvern
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
 
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
 
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing