We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PAPRIKA RESTAURANT.. Before you eat here look at the "scores on the Doors"”
Review of Paprika - CLOSED

Paprika
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: We aim to offer the best indian dining experience for all our guests.Here to serve the finest quality dishes,ranging from speciality dishes including beef and duck, in beautiful surroundings that are fully air conditioned. Local authority four star rated,we promise superb customer service and an evening to enjoy.
worcestershire
Level Contributor
256 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“PAPRIKA RESTAURANT.. Before you eat here look at the "scores on the Doors"”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Check out the basic food hygiene scores on the local council (Malvern Hills District Council)
Out of a possible 5 stars the Paprika Restaurant scores 1 Yes ONE star .if you take my advise steer well clear . I was extremely ill after a night eating there . I will never eat there again.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank marksgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food, good atmosphere, excellent service”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Really good food, nice staff, very nice atmosphere, very reasonably priced menu.
Always good service and are willing to prepare off the menu requirements within reason.
Only problem i have ever had is the draft beer is not always cold

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fleurmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Level Contributor
256 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“STANDARDS HAVE FALLEN DRAMATICALLY”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

My Friend & i go to Paprika a lot. But over the last 12 months or so standards have slipped.
The portions are getting smaller by the week The waiters keep dropping hints on Tipping.The last visit was the end of the line , i ordered marinated chicken for a starter it was supposed to be marinated in lots of spices..... It came looking very white it tasted of nothing but deep fried i complained but they said it was fine i got up & left as this was the last BAD meal i was going to have there.. Last time we ate there it was not good food was tough & dry the time before the Lamb dish was not even cooked it came to my plate RAW. They never apologized. Stay well clear if you are looking for good quality food Try Zam Zams or Anupam in great Malvern..

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marksgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent Indian restaurant in Malvern Links”
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We stayed in Malvern for a long weekend and after checking the reviews on TripAdvisor, we wanted to try Cafe Zam Zam in central Malvern. However, as it proved impossible to get a table there before 10pm on Friday and Staurday, we opted for Paprika, which was a great choice. The restaurant is about 5 mins drive from central Greater Malvern and seemed very popular with local people. We got a table, service was good, prices very reasonable and the food was just what you expect from a decent Indian restaurant. They had many Chef's specials and we tried some of them and they were really interesting and different. Worth the short drive outside the touristy centre if you are after nice tasty and good-value Indian food.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank v-wutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very warm and friendly place, with great staff”
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We went here for the first time last week (having lived in Malvern for 10 years and only ever going to Anupam). What a shame! We wish we'd realised sooner how good it was.
The food is every bit as flavoursome as Anupam - and less hot (spicy). I like to taste the food and still be able to feel my lips 10 minutes later. We went early, when it was almost empty, which could explain why all the staff kept asking us if everything was alright - just a tiny bit unecessary, and they stopped later when the place was absolutely full. We loved the food, the service was really excellent and if the staff were a little overenthusiastic with their enquiries after the meal, they can be forgiven. Better that than ignoring us. Great restaurant. We will DEFINITELY be going back regularly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MalvernGrazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paprika also viewed

Newland, Great Malvern
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
 
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
 
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing