We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite place to eat for many miles around.”
Review of Olivino Bar Restaurant - CLOSED

Olivino Bar Restaurant
Price range: $55 - $55
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favourite place to eat for many miles around.”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We've eaten here several times, always on special occasions like birthdays or anniversaries. Great food, great atmosphere. Port street is a dump, and Olivinos is like an oasis, you really feel like you've travelled abroad. Highly recommended, in fact we are heading there tonight with the kids for a birthday surprise.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank C10B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
CharlieGirl57
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Olivino's ROCKS!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I went with my friend to Olivino's on Saturday night and we where not disappointed - it is a lovely atmosphere there and the food is BRILLIANT! I have been there many times with my family too.
They used to do a loyalty scheme 'Friends of Olivino's' where they stamp a card at the end of each meal you have with them and then you get a percentage off after so many meals...my mum and dad got a free meal with this card! I think because it was such a good thing, they stopped it.
I would DEFINATELY recommend this resaurant - it rocks!! :D

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlieGirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful italian food at a good price”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

If you are boating on the Avon as we were, you could not do better than stopping in Evesham overnight and eating at this wonderful little Italian restaurant. It's less than 100yds from the river, has great amibience and a delicious menu.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kost1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious food a few steps away from the River Avon.”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We were on a barge trip on the Avon when we called some friends who live in Evesham to see if we could meet them for a meal. They recommended Olivino so we tied our boat up and set off to meet them. The reasaurant was just across the road from the river- very convenient.
We ordered from a special menu that offered 3 courses plus a glass of wine for a very reasonable price. There were six of us dining and everyone was pleased with their meal. The service was excellent-the young lady who served us was funny and helpful and made our evening relaxing and enjoyable. We recommend this place to everyone. especially those boating down the Avon.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just what we'd hoped for.”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We booked a table here as we were spending a night in Evesham and were looking for reasonably priced cosy restaurant. The web site and reviews all pointed this way. We arrived fairly early in the evening and were a little worried that we were the only customers on a Saturday night. It soon filled up as we enjoyed the very pleasant house wine. The ambience promised by the web site was there and the staff could not have been more attentive - the food was very authentic - it was not anglicised italian but rather the authentic mediteranean kaleidascope of flavours - I had squid followed by the meat lover's pizza and my wife had the Stuffed Mushroom and the Penne with Chicken in a tomato sauce - generous portions and delicious. A really lovely evening.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olivino Bar Restaurant also viewed

 
Evesham, Worcestershire
Evesham, Worcestershire
 
Evesham, Worcestershire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing