We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet Menu”
Review of Rily's

Rily's
Ranked #23 of 98 Restaurants in Evesham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: In a scenic setting overlooking the river Avon, Rily's of Evesham is a smart yet unstuffy Indian restaurant in the rural market town of Evesham. Specialising in tandoori dishes, the extensive menu spans the subcontinent to offer a feast of aromatic regional cuisine. Modern décor with bright windows and crisp white tablecloths adds to the intimate and relaxing ambience.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Buffet Menu”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were disappointed with a recent visit. The buffet selection was very limited we thought in terms of choice, and the quality of the food was not as we had hoped. Additionally the online price was different to the leaflet price and we were charged the latter which was higher. We didn't query it as we were with friends at the time and didn't want to make a fuss and spoil the birthday meal.

Overall, with the price tag of nearly £10 per person without drinks, I think there needed to be a wider choice and better quality food. It all tasted pretty much the same.

Having said that, the staff were pleasant and internal décor were lovely.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Penswift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    45
    20
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bidford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Comfortable dining in style”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The restaurant has been refurbished to a very good standard since our last visit many years ago, possibly due to the floods.

The welcome was polite and friendly and we were promptly shown to our seat.

There was a very good choice on the menu and we both had a tough time deciding what to try. In the end, we both opted for a Special rather than the normal run of the mill Indian cuisine. Once the meal was served we were left in peace to enjoy it at our leisure. The spacing of the courses suited us both as we were neither rushed or kept waiting between them.

Staff were always there if you needed anything,

The food was well presented in Balti dishes and very well cooked. Many other dishes which we watched being delivered to clients also looked really nice.

I’ll conclude by saying that it was a great experience and one we’d definitely repeat again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brookleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently Good with Great Service”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Always good, we go time and time again. Food great but the best thing about Rilys is the staff, service and ambience

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Siannay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must Visit, Exceptional Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have been customers at this restaurant for over 20 years and have to say its still our favourite. Over the years, RIlys has gone through many makeovers but the food is just as good as it was the very first time we visited.

Would highly recommend for a first class dining experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 772MariaM772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awful! Never to return or recommend!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Went for my sister’s birthday as we all heard good reviews to be totally disappointed, its expensive, the portions are really small and the service was ok. What can anyone find to celebrate here, I had to go and buy food elsewhere as I was so hungry afterwards!
I had not been here for over 10 years as last time it was pretty boring, this time the starters came incomplete and cold and not cooked as requested and then the mains came and where were they, we all could not believe the small portions we received, for £9.00 per dish, good profit boys!! The Nans were okay, that about it. We shall not be returning

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebaker8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mukidrahman, General Manager at Rily's, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,

I am very sorry to learn of your last experience at Rilys Evesham. We are always trying to improve the food and service at our establishment and with customer feedback, we are able to achieve this.

I am just sorry that you were unable to bring the issue of the size of the meals on the night as we are always happy to change any meals that is not up to our customers satisfaction. This is not a common issue at Rilys Evesham and I would like to assure you this matter will be investigated and actions will be taken to prevent this in the future.

As a goodwill, I will be happy to compensate you on your next meal at Rilys Evesham so please contact me direct and we can discuss this further.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rily's also viewed

Evesham, Worcestershire
Evesham, Worcestershire
 
Evesham, Worcestershire
Evesham, Worcestershire
 
Evesham, Worcestershire
 

Been to Rily's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing