We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sunday Lunch Buffet”

Thai Emerald - Evesham
Ranked #13 of 95 Restaurants in Evesham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $65 - $65
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Lunch Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

A really popular buffet, fantastic food every time. Unlike some oriental buffets I have visited, the food is always fresh and tastes great because it's not left under hot plates for hours on end. Great selection of starters, mains and desserts. More expensive than most 'all you can eat' buffets but the quality of the food reflects that. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    62
    22
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always good food in beautiful surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

The food here is always delicious. The lunch menu is exceptionally good value. The service is generally attentive, although on a busy Saturday night sometimes it is less than perfect. Overall, would definitely recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NicolaDusterhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best Thai food out of thailand”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

The food is delicious and there is lots of it. The staff are friendly and the restaurant is clean. Sunday buffet lunch is amazing and very good value. All of this does come at a price but it is worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KL1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The delight of evesham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

If you love Thai food then you must try this place. the soup starters are highly recommended as is the starter platter. We had both! Staff were very attentive and it's very clean. We would go back again and again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A little (or actually quite large) gem in Evesham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

The menu contains all the usual favourites - we are always stuck as to what to order so have had the set meals - we are so not set meal people but the choice and pricing was just too good as you get the sweet trolley and coffee afterwards.
I would highly recommend for an evening out for couples and small groups, noted that one reviewer said not good for big groups - I think that is possible true - I've seen tables up to 8 with no problem but imagine larger ones due to the nature of how the food is prepared would cause a problem arriving all at the same time unless they were all going for the same set courses.

I'm a non drinker/smoker so can certainly say that the food is not bland or tasteless, but eat with people who are and they are inagreement that the food is excellent. The service is attentive and efficient.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank getaroundkaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Emerald - Evesham also viewed

Evesham, Worcestershire
 
Evesham, Worcestershire
Evesham, Worcestershire
 

Been to Thai Emerald - Evesham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing