We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Evesham
Certificate of Excellence
Devon UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bar Staff”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Reception staff Terrific , waiters and waitresses really polite and helpful . Room just perfect . I'm afraid Bar Staff let this place down . Some one needs to put Amy out of her misery and let her go and work somewhere else . I waited 5 minutes before I saw a member of the bar staff and sadly it was Amy ,who really didnt want to be there , then another 5 minutes before a young lad appeared and served me . Such a shame , that was the only thing that let this lovely Inn down .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    270
    81
    44
    26
See reviews for
214
341
27
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed for one night breaking up a long drive from Cornwall. The hotel seems to have been recently refurbished and had a large comfy bed, clean room and bathroom and large wall mounted TV. We ate at the Table Table restaurant in the pub next door which was fine and good value. Couldn't fault our stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Clean, quiet, comfortable room. You know what you're going to get and we got it. My experience of this type of hotel is that your stay can be spoiled by either lack of cleanliness or by other (usually drunk) guests. Neither were a feature of this stay. Didn't use the breakfast option so can't comment.

Room Tip: Something at the back away from the road, away from the internal corridor door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aloneinkyoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is quite frankly the best Premier Inn we have stayed in, we walked into the room and both said 'this is newly refurbished' but on asking at the desk next day were told that it was over a year since the work was done - what credit to the room staff. The welcome from everyone we encountered was top quality.

The hotel is not in Evesham itself but on the A46 bypass out of town, an ideal location for exploring the north Cotswolds as we were, Broadway is just 10 minutes away. The rooms to go for are even numbers above 30 as these are on the upper floor over looking the euphemistically named Evesham Country Park (scrubland to you and me) and are exceptionally quiet for a Premier Inn.

The best nights sleep in a Premier Inn we have had - I still don't like the pillows, but I know this is a personal thing.

The breakfast next door was fresh and well presented with the buffet section monitored and replaced quickly.

All in all a great location and a great service.

Room Tip: Ask for an even number room above 30.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADCottenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have just spent 3 nights at Evesham,on the plus side it is very convenient, good car park, easy to find etc

Negative side, woken up at 00.35 and 3 am, by other incosiderate guests, including one yelling and running up the corridor shouting "I am hammered". Further more when reported to Kay the next morning, I had that sinking feeling that she did not believe me,

Lenny Henry says they guarantee you a good nights sleep, rubbish, no such thing and when you ask for the policy to be implemented, you still wait the outcome !

Poor customer services and handling of the problem, head office here I come ! Evesham declinned to provide me with head office details - I wonder why !

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the busy main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brierdene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Evesham Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed overnight on way back from holiday,excellent situation on the outskirts of Evesham and convenient for Cotswold villages.Very fiendly welcome from reception staff and assistance was offered with bags to first floor which was greatly appreciated. Rooms have been modernised with large flat screen TVs and good sowers and beds. Food and service in the adjoining pub could not be faulted food was freshly prepared and the chefs are to be complemeted. Again breakfast was great.
Will certainly use again and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Room Tip: Great for all
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RailbirdCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

For a budget hotel, this inn was great. Spotless rooms and bathrooms. Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant/Bar next to Inn served excellent food. A great place to stay.
Would have liked more signage to help find motor entrance to Inn.

Room Tip: On first floor don't choose room next to stairs, No. 32, late party folk made huge noise coming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evesham
1.7 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
565 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Northwick Hotel
The Northwick Hotel
#5 of 11 in Evesham
204 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Salford Hall Hotel
5.8 mi away
The Angel Hotel
The Angel Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pershore
604 reviews
7.9 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Alcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Evesham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Evesham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
Address: A46 Trunk Road | Evesham Country Park, Evesham WR11 4TP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Evesham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Evesham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Evesham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose from six local National Trust properties or make the 20-minute drive to Stratford-upon-Avon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Evesham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel Evesham
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing