We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family place for a stay in Evesham”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Avon View

Riverside Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverside Garden
The view to the meadows from the 30ft Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Riverside Garden
The view to the meadows from the 30ft Deck
Avon View from corporation Meadow
The front of Avon View
Lounge with River Views and contemporary Furnishings.
coal effect gas fireand radiator central heating, Flat screen TV
Leather Sofas with electric recliners.
Modern fully equipped Kitchen with flat screen TV
Dining Room with River views
Hallway and downstairs shower room.
2nd Bedroom with River views. 2 single beds or can be coverted to a double.
Main Bedroom with River Views
Lots of storage.
Modern upstairs shower room with River views.
Large off street parking area and fenced rear garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Evesham, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jack Jame...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect family place for a stay in Evesham”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed five nights in Avon View and i have to say it has been the highlight of our England holiday. The owners welcomed us on arrival and were very friendly and extremely helpful in recommending things to do in the area. House was immaculate and everything you could need was provided. The owners have definitely gone the extra mile in making it feel like a home and not just another generic hotel. Views from the lounge and deck are amazing and even though it was freezing outside, the house was always toasty warm.

Thanks to Mark and Helen for a wonderful stay and we hope to come stay again soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2015
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay! We hope you enjoy Paris and have a safe trip back to NZ. Thanks for the Kiwi in our visitors book :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devondump...
Devon
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday let”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Avon View is a modern and comfortable holiday home. It is situated on the banks of the River Avon and within a short walk of Evesham town centre. It is ideally situated for exploring the many attractions of the Cotswolds and we would certainly consider returning for another holiday. Thanks Mark & Helen for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Property is on a main road but main rooms were at the back so noise was minimal.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zoe s
Stourport-On-Severn
2 reviews
“A lovely honeymoon break”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We used this property on the second week of our honeymoon. We were met by the owners upon arrival whom were very nice and even surprised us with a bottle of champagne and strawberries in the fridge to celebrate our honeymoon.
The house is wonderful, it is very clean and nicely decorated. It had everything that we could of possibly needed, all essentials such as tea, coffee, sugar as well as many extras that you wouldn't normally expect from a rental property.
The view from the balcony was superb, looking over the river at the bottom of the garden and across the meadows was beautiful. The property is very close to town and all amenities however it is very quiet and relaxing at the same time.

The bedrooms were very nice and had plenty of storage for clothing etc. The bathroom had a fantastic shower but just remember to use the shower curtain in case passers by on the riverside may get an eye full!!.

The facilities at this property were all great, washing machine and dryer came in handy as it rained all week. But this did not affect our stay as there is plenty to keep you occupied, such as books, games, dvd player.

We would highly recommend this house and would like to return in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed Avon View.
We wish you all the best in your married life.
See you on your anniversary perhaps?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, standard of furnishing.
Liked least: Wi fi availability was inconsistent.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 12, 2014
We glad you enjoyed Avon View and its surrounds thank you for your positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall ambience of the house
Liked least: there was nothing I disliked
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for the kind words, we do hope you can enjoy the property again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views across the river
Liked least: The road works across the bridge which always seemed to cause delays whatever time of the day
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2013
Thanks for your review. Pleased you liked the house and that you had a good holiday in Evesham and the Cotswolds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing