We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food and warm hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yumi Yumi Evesham

Yumi Yumi Evesham
Ranked #10 of 95 Restaurants in Evesham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
West Midlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely food and warm hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Yumi Yumi is a really friendly place, we booked because of the excellent reviews on trip advisor and were not disppointed! We had the buffet menu as we were a large group (19 people) and were served a variety of tasty courses for £16.50. We all had a lovely evening as it the restaurant had been reserved for us only, with lots of food and laughter and the service was excellent. Many thanks for making our work reunion a great night!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank hotelinspectors71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    29
    18
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I've been to this restaurant twice now - the first time was with work colleagues when we found it completely by accident (and I'm glad we did!) and the second time was two days ago with my girlfriend when I deliberately took us on a detour so that I could go again.

We opted for the buffet which isn't what you might expect. The food is actually cooked to order so is hot and fresh every time. The ribs and chicken skewers in particular were divine with the meat just falling off the bone and melting in the mouth. Orders for more of those were flowing thick and fast!

I think because it's not on the highstreet there is a danger of the place being overlooked and if so that would be a terrible shame: if I lived closer I'd be there every night!

Looking forward to going again already! An excellent restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Evesham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Went here for an early meal before going to the Regal. This place is fantastic! We went for the all you can eat buffet where you choose off the menu. We had a selection of starters each and there were loads. The chicken satay was delicious. My husband is vegetarian so we both had our own starter platters. We both then had soup, both delicious. We could only manage one main course each which was a shame as there were some lovely things on the menu. I had the best Chinese chicken and mushroom curry I have ever had served with Japanese noodles. We both managed a bowl of mint ice cream to finish. We felt this was really good value for money. The owner was really friendly and nothing was too much trouble for her. Will not hesitate to go back nd so glad we found this place in our town. Highly recommended

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Jaycex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDDITCH
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have been to Yumi Yumi now four times now and thought it was time to write a review this a lovely tucked away restaurant offering eat as much as you like but cooked to order.The starters are superb coming as a mixed platter piping hot and plentiful followed by soups yuk sung and Peking duck if you choose. Main courses are extensive in choice really tasty and they will cook any dish obviously ingredient availability dependent we travel over 20 miles to visit this restaurant and think it cannot be beat for quality or value anywhere in Worcestershire A MUST TRY IN OUR OPINION.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
10 Thank MATHEW D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Food, Nice Owner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Went here for my Birthday meal had pre booked as heard from people it gets quite busy.
The owner was very friendly and offered us a platter of loads of different starters which were really lovely,
The main dishes we picked ourselves were very tasty.

The building is lovely and small with original beams nice atmosphere and great service.

Sadly the owner informed us that the business is struggling at the moment as they aren't getting enough bookings. It is hidden away in the corner of Merstow green but well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Jussy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yumi Yumi Evesham also viewed

Evesham, Worcestershire
Evesham, Worcestershire
 
Evesham, Worcestershire
 
Evesham, Worcestershire
 

Been to Yumi Yumi Evesham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing