We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Blue Lagoon

Blue Lagoon
Ranked #15 of 98 Restaurants in Evesham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Reliable, friendly, efficient. Decent prices, fabulous food. Eating in or taking away, I wouldn't go anywhere else in Evesham for an Indian meal

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 26Stevec26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    59
    28
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Had some fantastic food here with other 1/2. food tasted wonderful and they obviously use good quality meat. Pity I live 6 hours away as think this place would become a regular

Helpful?
2 Thank Ewan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always dependable for a great dining experience”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Food good and service a pleasure.
We are regular visitors to the Blue Lagoon, and have family parties as well as just ourselves to dine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RVMC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic dining”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Food was great, but don't over order. The portion sizes are very generous for the price and you'll be stuffed!
Staff were very attentive and polite and giving a single red rose to every lady at the end was a nice touch.
No pressure to give a tip and you can add it on card if you don't have the change.
Glad we went here instead of going to Broadway.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Utter disappointment”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have had take away and eat in from here before there is no argument that the food is amazing...... However it is everything else that lets it down..... We went for a meal early on sat night, we had not booked a table but asked on the off chance and were told that's fine. An hour... Yes AN HOUR latter we made it to a seat, I had to remind staff twice about my drinks order as it took sooooooo long. Just under an hour later the food came. Utter disgrace. To add insult to injury they gave us the bill then had the cheek to come over and add on the price of one of the drinks I had to ask for 3 times.... Even though I said we did not eat most of our main as 2 hours after coming in we weren't hungry... Wait for it the knocked £1 off then bill. I have never been so insulted! The hard but is the food and they have that just don't pack in customers be honest and turn people away I would have rather had a take away and been a returning customer that treated like that.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate J U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Lagoon also viewed

Evesham, Worcestershire
Evesham, Worcestershire
 
Evesham, Worcestershire
Evesham, Worcestershire
 

Been to Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing