We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant”
Review of The Regal Cinema

The Regal Cinema
Ranked #1 of 2 Fun & Games in Evesham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering far more than an ordinary cinema, our day time up market coffee shop and gallery turns into a wine bar in the evening alongside the Circle and Auditorium Bar. Audiences have the choice to watch films sat at candlelit tables on the ground floor or to snuggle up in the double love seats, regular seats or one of the four Royal Boxes in the circle and enjoy a drink from any of our bars, before, during and after the film...Films range from blockbusters to classics, family favourites to art house and independent. We have Chum Club for kiddies on Saturday mornings 10-1pm and family films every Saturday afternoon and special extra films in the holidays.The Regal is a true community venue and in addition to films and screenings hosts a broad range of events including art exhibitions, an educational program that includes keynote lectures, live music, Sunday Sessions of acoustic live music, comedy and other live performances, a live sports feed, fashion shows, exhibitions and corporate events...
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
evesham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

we love everything about it!! Comfy seats friendly staff, a really special evening out in a beautiful venue!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    118
    42
    27
    21
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evesham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another magical evening”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

What a truly woderful place the Regal Cinema is. We have visited this new revamped cinema on numerous occasions over recent months and the other week we had "The Royal Box" and went to see Les Miserables. Superb film but what made it so special was the wonderful surroundings. We each took a large glass of wine to our seats and enjoyed an excellent cheese platter between us whils we watched the film. Tell me, is there another cinema in the country that offers this superb service? Cannot wait until next week when we go to see Argo and enjoy this wonderful experience again!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glenn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The ultimate in cinema”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Forget Vue, forget the Odeon - this is the ultimate cinema experience!

Forget narrow aisles and bucket seats too. Never has cinema been so comfortable.

Try it - you're guaranteed to love it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 198kHz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent facility”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

What a place for a privately owned and run cinema.
Best we have been to.
Excellect experience, we now regularly attend. To be able to sit in easy chairs, have a bottle of wine or beer, coffee/tea with a cheese platter or panni etc makes the experience perfect.
The screen is set high so no-one will ever block you view - not the case in most cinemas.
Service and very friendly attentive staff make this the best - you must try it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDTewks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfectly Unique”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

A Phenomenal reincarnation of a previously abandoned Cinema, A Unique Cinematic experience. Forget anywhere else you've been this is the only place to watch and enjoy Film

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Regal Cinema also viewed

Evesham, Worcestershire
Evesham, Worcestershire
 
Evesham, Worcestershire
Evesham, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Regal Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing