We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique experience”
Review of The Regal Cinema

The Regal Cinema
Ranked #1 of 1 Fun & Games in Evesham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering far more than an ordinary cinema, our day time up market coffee shop and gallery turns into a wine bar in the evening alongside the Circle and Auditorium Bar. Audiences have the choice to watch films sat at candlelit tables on the ground floor or to snuggle up in the double love seats, regular seats or one of the four Royal Boxes in the circle and enjoy a drink from any of our bars, before, during and after the film...Films range from blockbusters to classics, family favourites to art house and independent. We have Chum Club for kiddies on Saturday mornings 10-1pm and family films every Saturday afternoon and special extra films in the holidays.The Regal is a true community venue and in addition to films and screenings hosts a broad range of events including art exhibitions, an educational program that includes keynote lectures, live music, Sunday Sessions of acoustic live music, comedy and other live performances, a live sports feed, fashion shows, exhibitions and corporate events...
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A unique experience”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This uniquely restored cinema has the latest films, table seating with wine/coffee/snacks available, and an excellent online reservation.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    123
    45
    27
    21
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The best cinema experience ever, good seats (downstairs) you can have a bottle of wine and a cheese board...
Good for kids as well

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Will definitely go back”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We went to the Regal to watch Skyfall after a disappointing trip to the local Multiplex a few days earlier. The Regal cost us £1 more per ticket than elsewhere and I have absolutely no quibble over the extra pound, I'd have paid an extra £3! We sat downstairs at one of the tables, it was very comfortable and the wheeled chairs meant you could easily move about to give yourself plenty of legroom and a perfect view. We didn't find any distraction from noise, bar staff etc.

Helpful?
1 Thank ndm2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect cinema experience”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had our first experience of the Regal this morning and it has knocked all other cinemas into a cocked hat for us.
The cinema itself is a beautiful Art Deco restoration and the seating is a combo of tradional row seating and catered table seating. All seating is really comfortable with loads of legroom. Even the toilets were a sight for sore eyes!
We won't be bothering with Cineworld or the Screening Rooms in Cheltenham again - this is much better than both and we'll worth the 30 minute drive.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cinema with a difference”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

If you visit Evesham make sure you check out the Regal cinema, which now refurbished, lives up to its name. You can luxuriate in the circle seats, with acres of leg room (multiplexes eat your heart out!) or go with friends and grab a table downstairs and enjoy easy access to the bar whilst you watch your film of choice. The team at the Regal are putting together a really good mix of films and live music events here and it is such a refreshing change to visit a venue with such character and individuality.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Regal Cinema also viewed

Evesham, Worcestershire
 
Evesham, Worcestershire
Evesham, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Regal Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing