We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evesham Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$129
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel(Evesham)(Great Value!)
$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveler rating
397
168
45
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
168
45
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteddy bearsquirky hotelthemed roomsalice in wonderlandswimming poolsense of humourfresh milk in the fridgefish tankreal milktable footballtown centrelovely gardenwine listboard gameslittle touchesground floorpublic areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 636 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

To begin with this is just a review of the restaurant, as I did not stay overnight, as live local. In Evesham there are few places to have a decent meal, but the Evesham Hotel is one of them!

The food is absolutely lovely & very reasonably priced for the quality that you receive. The wine list is superb, consisting of photo albums with little descriptions & photographs of where the owners acquired the wine from. It is nothing like the usual 'house' wine. And always a delicious bottle! The owner is hilarious! The adds a little something that I guess makes the hotel stick in your mind, but if you go with it, enjoy it & have a laugh, then you'll have a wonderful evening!

For a meal out, I cannot rate this place highly enough! If you are visiting Evesham then make this a place to visit & if you already live local, why haven't you been there yet?!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rach1734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here last night, quirky, warm, fun and so much more, loved our room (number 2), never been so comfortable in a hotel room before, restaurant was fab and the choice of vegetarian food was just brilliant, the staff are so welcoming and a huge asset to this hotel, and the owner John? Well what can I say, mad as a box of frogs but in a nice way, go here, stay here, you won't be disappointed

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jan046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Lovely friendly staff, superb unique rooms, breakfast was exquisite. All of the information and paperwork in the room made for interesting reading. The staff bent over backwards to allow us to bring our dog, switching our room so we could be on a ground floor to let her out. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlyhynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Tired, cluttered, dated, cluttered, unkempt. Did I say cluttered?

A teddy bear theme pervades everywhere, whilst the owner has a uniquely supercilious style about him that he must have lent to Basil.

My room was reasonably spacious but the furniture was old and should be retired; bed had blankets not a duvet and it was equipped with the smallest TV that I have ever seen in a hotel. Ever.

Bathroom featured a carpet on the floor which had been laid at least ten years, so you can imagine the state of the thing around the toilet pan. Impossible to clean properly. Disgusting.

WiFi is useless, there's even a notice telling you not to use it.

On the plus side, the location is great, very near the river; car park OK and not charged separately; breakfast was pretty good.

I'll not be back as you might guess. I'm amazed at what some people find worthy of 5 stars.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I've never experienced a hotel like this. The female staff were very efficient and pleasant and the room was very comfortable and clean. However, the public corridors are stuffed with children's toys and games which is odd in Britain to this extent even in family friendly hotels.
Each room and key is called by a bear's name and the John Clease look-a-like manager was officious in challenging me to remember 'who are you sleeping with?' when I asked for the room key and I found him a bit intimidating
Breakfast was delicious and the other menus looked good.
The toilets in the public areas are stuffed with artefacts that you will either love or hate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews