We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed will not be returning...”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Evesham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Evesham
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I booked two rooms at this hotel for a overnight stay with friends as we were attending a vintage fair in the town.
I booked on line 3 weeks before hand only to arrive to be told that our rooms had been double booked and there was problems with the housekeeper who had disappeared with the keys to most of the rooms... "The boss" who could only be contacted by phone by a very nice and apologetic young man who told us had only been working there a week and had been left to face the music and was sadly way out of his depth.. On our way out we commented to some other guests who were also just arriving on our predicament and how disappointed we were at having to go in search of another hotel at such short notice.
We were lucky to be near a premier Inn and got rooms there were we we met the other guest who had also been double booked ..What a joke one room you could forgive in total this place had double booked four rooms..
What a complete shambles..We will not be returning...

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank tiptop23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 327 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Went on the 24th April and stayed for 3 nights in the Penthouse suite! And would definatley reccomend this if you want a quiet break as you have your own apartment within itself. The views are absoloutly amazing. Its a great getaway when you want to get away from everything.
Before booking i was very spectacle of all the reviews that i had read before hand and had called to confirm all my fears with the hotel and was re assured, still half convinced i thought it may be a nightmare, but when arriving it was the complete opposite! Yes it is the country so expect that as you are not in the city! A great couple break and would 100% return and not believe any of the negative reviews.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ama428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Booked through Groupon and it was a bargain but the Riverside website is well out of date, the whole hotel needs a complete makeover and the bed was awful. The place needs a really good clean the room was really grubby. On the plus side the view was fantastic and the breakfast was ok. It's a long way out of town we didn't try the restaurant, I booked the weekend for my wife's birthday so it was disappointing but the owners were discussing improvements with an interior designer so there is hope!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelly955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our first impression was that our booking had been misplacedbut we were accomodated in a room with no shower which we originally requested. The room needed a good clean and a hooverand had no loo rolls (but we think this was because the room wasn't due to be let.)
The evening meal and the 2 breakfasts were good apart from the clumsy service; couldn't find wine, waited ages for driks, didn't know what veg was being served and no s & p.
Overall we enjoyed our stay but the whole hotel needs some TLC.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooie265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

having booked 3 rooms for my family for a local wedding i checked it out with trip advisor and my heat sank with a couple of negative reviews ,not being able to find an alternative at short notice we arrived with great trepidation ,at first glance in did seem a little tired but the rooms were spaciouse well decorated and spotless other areas were shabby sheek but homely ,as to referances to fawlty towers yes the oversees chef was dashing everywhere but the food was superb the barman matched the customers drink for drink and was a real case the owner was a laid back lady lots of charm ,made it feel like a home from home ,if you want the warldorf dont bother if you want a great deal and lots of fun i recomend it ,cant wait to go back

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank stephen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Me, my Husband & Jana P our little cocker spaniel, have just come back from a lovely stay at The RiverSide Hotel & have already booked our next stay there , Why ? you may be asking if you have read some of the negative reviews, this is why !!! We were made to feel so welcome by Brian & all of the other staff. The food is excellent. the owner is lovely & although the hotel needs some TLC , the mixture of old & new make it quirky. We as a nation are becoming more dog friendly & if like us you are a dog owner,this is the place to stay, well behaved little furry family members are more than welcome to dine in the restaurant with their uprights !!! But... dont just take our word for it,go & stay there yourself. Enjoy

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with a young family. Whilst it could do with a cash injection to fix a few bits and bobs, its warm, comfortable, clean and friendly. It has a quirky charm and the owners do their best to make the guests comfortable. I'd like to see tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms rather than just having shared facilities in the lobby, but otherwise no complaints. Totally recommend the eggs benedict for breakfast!.

Room Tip: Our room was at the top of the hotel overlooking the river. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samanthab501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evesham hotels
1 mi away
The Northwick Hotel
The Northwick Hotel
#5 of 11 in Evesham
229 reviews
1.1 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#1 of 11 in Evesham
624 reviews
6.2 mi away
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Evesham
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
2.4 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#2 of 11 in Evesham
1,112 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
The Royal Oak
#6 of 9 in Evesham
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Offenham Road | The Parks, Evesham WR11 8DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Evesham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Evesham
Price Range: $138 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverside Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Riverside Hotel And Restaurant
Riverside Hotel Evesham
Riverside Hotel & Restaurant Evesham, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing