We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Red Sky - a truly romantic hideaway! Enclosed private garden and hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Red Sky - a truly romantic hideaway! Enclosed private garden and hot tub
Garden view - fully enclosed and private Fully fitted kitchen with all home comforts
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Red Sky - a truly romantic hideaway! Enclosed private garden and hot tub
Garden view - fully enclosed and private
Fully fitted kitchen with all home comforts
Ample seating created by foldaway bed
Luxurious double bed easily pulled down in seconds
Modern bathroom with spacious shower
View through the entrance arch
Hot Tub for 2!
Undercover seating area with hot tub
Stylish kitchenette
A real suntrap both morning and evening
Complimentary toiletries
Sun loungers to relax on and enjoy a glass or two!
A bright welcome!
Red Sky at night - Shepherd's delight!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
richtea35
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had the pleasure of staying in the shepherds hut for 3 nights and couldn't have chosen a better place to have some well earned downtime. Although the hut is small it had everything we needed and we enjoyed total privacy in our own walled garden. The Jacuzzi was permanently on and we enjoyed a relaxing soak every night with copious amounts of red wine. we had an enjoyable day visiting Broadway and I would recommend a trip to the town. We have two small Westies and Manor Farm had some lovely walks and plenty of space for the dogs rum around. All in all I would recommend the Red Sky Shepherds hut to anyone that wants to escape from the pressures of normal day to day life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and enabling other potential guests to gain a better picture of what we offer. So happy that you found our environment relaxing and peaceful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Thank you for your review - really appreciate you taking the time to do that as it certainly helps prospective guests. So glad you enjoyed yourselves and would love to have you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. We do strive to offer a true "glamping" experience with all the little touches and so glad that our efforts are appreciated! Please do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Glad you appreciated the bed! We loved your dogs too - look forward to welcoming you back in November! (and then hopefully for a wedding!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a lovely little hut to stay in, great decor and done out to a great standard. Very much appreciated the complimentary towels and bending and it made for lighter packing. It's nice and tucked away in its own little garden which provides great privacy. Would definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Hi Sally
Thank you for your lovely comments - please do come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS C
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Absolutely perfect. Beautiful hut. Amazing private garden...if you wanted to sunbathe naked you could...fab hot tub.

Perfect sunny days lounging in the garden with lots of dips in the tub followed by romantic starry nights spent looking for meteors.

We went into Broadway for supplies, and then did nothing but relax.

We already cannot wait to come back, it was just perfect :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2016
Thank you Ian for your lovely comments - so glad you loved our special place! Please do come back. Regards
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and the privacy
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
So glad you enjoyed yourselves! Thank you for the lovely comments..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing