We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Flip Side of Broadway”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lola's Cottage

Garden view of Lola's Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden view of Lola's Cottage
Stylish Spacious living area with integral kitchen.Views front and back, making it light and airy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Garden view of Lola's Cottage
Stylish Spacious living area with integral kitchen.Views front and back, making it light and airy.
King size bedroom en suite, with views of the garden.
Front entrance to Lola's Cottage.Looking out on to fields.
Integral kitchen at Lola's
Stairway
French windows leading to pretty garden area, with seating and barbecue.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Synoptica...
Walnut Creek, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Flip Side of Broadway”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A little cottage down a quiet lane in a town where sidewalks empty at 5 p.m.— this is "Broadway???" My American sensibilities said surely I got it wrong renting a "Broadway" cottage in our quest for peace in the pastoral and charming Cotswolds. But in the way travel sometimes does, we were directed to exactly the right place. Our neighbors were a few sheep and our landlady June, who was more a good neighbor and new friend (though she will leave you entirely alone, too--she gets it). Lola's cottage was a haven, and Broadway the sweetest town in the Cotswolds. We strolled empty sidewalks along lovely High Street to the village each morning and evening. Though busier during the day, Broadway was never overrun with a frenzy of tourist-spewing coaches like other popular Cotswolds towns. If you're seeking lodging with uber-upscale fixtures, Lola's cottage is not that, plus the stairway to the bedroom is steeper than most. For us the cottage was a sweet retreat where we felt instantly at home, slowed our pace, slept like stones and walked the village of Broadway feeling like lord and lady of the manor.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness of location; proximity to village
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Wow I have only just seen this super review and its now nearly November.So beautifully written.You have made my day Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pud12344
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Charming cottage and host”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Spent 4 nights in this wonderful cottage, it is comfortable, spacious and very well equipped with lots of homely touches. The owner June who lives next door was very welcoming and had kindly left a hamper of essentials to start us off. The bathroom was full of lovely toiletries too. The location is ideal it's a 15 minute walk down the High Street to the shops, restaurants and pubs and it's an ideal base to visit all the other lovely villages of the Cotswolds. I'd definitely recommend this cottage and will hopefully return.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and peace and quite
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPCroft
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous week away in Cotswolds”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From the moment we met June she was very friendly and welcoming. Her cottage is a little gem. We were very comfortable there and reluctant to leave. The bed was comfortable and the facilities in the cottage were very good she'd thought of everything. It was a pleasant walk into Broadway which we did every day. We spent out time walking , visiting various local attractions and a bit of shopping.
A delightful week away which we will remember with fondness

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sythie
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a little gem! So sweet and perfect for couples. Lots of thoughtful items for guests, bread, butter, tea, coffee, milk and toiletries. Location great, short walk to the High Street. Totally loved our stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne N
2 reviews
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a great few days at Lola's cottage. Perfect location, peace and tranquility. The owner June extremely friendly and had left lots of useful items such as shampoo, condition and shower wash in the cottage.

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review.You were the perfect guests.Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte...
1 review
“Cute, warm and spacious!”
Reviewed February 13, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Wonderful spacious accommodation giving you so much more space and flexibility than a hotel. Warms up rapidly using the radiators and the kitchen is fitted with plenty of utensils and equipment. All fittings and fixtures are of a high quality and the furry blanket was very welcome.

High quality soap, shampoo, conditioner, cleaning bits, bread and delicious local butter were all provided which was a lovely touch.

We will definitely return in the summer as there is so many interesting places to visit all within half an hours drive.

Date of stay: February 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2016
Thank you Charlotte,so glad you found Lola's cottage you were perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
26AndreaB
Birkenshaw, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed December 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Spent two wonderful nights at this charming cottage. It is beautifully decorated and has many lovely touches even a torch to walk along the lane at night !
As mentioned before June is a very friendly host and lives just next door.
We are very much hoping to return in the near future.

Date of stay: December 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing