We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yummy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Swan

The Swan
Ranked #6 of 38 Restaurants in Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Warm, cosy, generous portions - lots of atmosphere. Fairly priced.Really caring service. Lovely place to eat.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mariabud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    594
    530
    222
    106
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

we have been told how expensive and touristy Cotswold is, so we were prepared. However, the ambience and service in this place was superb, the dishes absolutely delicious! simple but tasty and elegant. the best was poached salmon: massive chunk of the most tender salmon I have ever tasted. prices like everywhere else really, but so worth it! ))

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank marina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“LOVELY COSY PUB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

This lovely pub set in picturesque Broadway, is the best in the area. Cosy atmosphere, a great selection of wine and lovely food. The quirky furniture is a really nice touch and different. The only thing I'd say is the lady behind the bar could have been a bit friendlier!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NYC_hasmyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Visited for lunch with my wife, sister and brother-in-law. After a leisurely drink in the comfortable bar area, we chose our table and were warned that a large group was about to occupy the adjoining, long table, in case we wanted to move. We chose not to and in fact it wasn't a problem but it was nice that the waitress thought to mention this to us. The service was good throughout, the menu interesting (and very well printed), the food tasted great and when the bill came, we couldn't believe we had been charged for everything we'd had. We hope to visit the Cotswolds again soon and will certainly go back to the Swan.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A lovely pub that smells terrible”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Set in picturesque Broadway, nice inside, good choice of drinks and food but a terrible smell all the time. Was informed it's the old cellars. Sorry but enough to put me off

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bikermum79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Swan also viewed

 

Been to The Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing