We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of TOP COTTAGE

Great location in Broadway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great location in Broadway
Location, location, location Spring time at Top Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Great location in Broadway
Location, location, location
Spring time at Top Cottage
Top Cottage - unrivalled location in a quiet mews
Welcome to Top Cottage
Sunny & secluded garden to rear of cottage
Summertime  at Top Cottage
Oak beamed Living Room with wood burner
Living Room with stylish furnishings & windows to front & rear
Fitted oak kitchen with Iroko worktops, dishwasher & washing machine
1st floor double bedroom with feature wallpapered wall, beams, dual aspect
Ensuite off 1st floor bedroom (with shower)
Attic bedroom with feature wallpapered wall, beams, dual aspect
Family bathroom with over bath shower & travertine tiling
Secluded position with great views
View from bedroom window
Peaceful Bell Yard
Broadway's stunning High Street
Museums & many scenic walks
Walk to Broadway Tower
Broadway's beautiful High Street
High quality shopping
Art galleries
Foodie's paradise
Wander along the beautiful High Street
A choice of quality restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LightPack...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Fantastic cosy cottage with great location to the village, can't wait for next year, broadway is beautiful been going for over 20 years beginning to feel like a local.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Thank you. You clearly love both Top Cottage and Broadway as much as we do! We look forward to welcoming you back next year, & the next & the next....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelcM...
Milton Keynes
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, clean and well presented.”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The cottage was in a good location, and was immaculately clean and warm. The logs for the fire were welcome, but we would have really appreciated enough for our first evening so we didn't have to go out to find a garage that sold logs on our evening of arrival. The en suite shower room is very small with a sink barely big enough to was your hands in and the bedroom upstairs has very restricted head room, particularly restrictive for the person sleeping on the far side of the double bed when trying to get in and out. The most annoying aspect was the fact that there was no freezer or even a freezer compartment. we had ice and a couple of frozen items which we were unable to keep cold.
Other than these points the cottage is ideal for a weekend break and its proximity to the beautiful village of Broadway is ideal. I think the mention of restricted headroom would have been helpful and the addition of a freezer/ compartment I would consider really important, especially if visiting in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The limited headspace in one bedroom and no freezer in the kitchen
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2016
Thank you for your review - I'll take your views into consideration
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alastair...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great location in Broadway. Lovely cosy cottage with log burner. We'll definitely be returning in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our lovely cottage - you're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2016
It's clear that you had a wonderful time and we're so pleased that you enjoyed Top Cottage and all that beautiful Broadway had to offer. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Top Cottage in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicola S
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lovely place to”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Myself and my husband took my father to stay at Top Cottage. It was perfect as everything we needed was there and the location could not have been better.my father who is 93 was able to go out and get the newspaper as we were so close to everything. We were able to walk to restaurants also.broadway is a lovely place and if I return would love to stay back at the cottage. It is such a quaint cottage in a lovely area Thank you Sharon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2016
I'm so pleased to hear that all went well. I know that the central location of the cottage was vital for your father and we discussed this beforehand. It's always a pleasure for us to know that our guests were happy with the property and it's fantastic location is such a bonus.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and you are always welcome back at Top Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane D
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Graced with a gentle time of comfort, coziness, and adventure”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent the last four days of a two week trip to the UK at Top Cottage. We had traveled through the coastal areas of southern England and found Broadway and Top Cottage to be the ideal culmination of our trip. We met another couple there--who are like extended family, and enjoyed long hikes and adventures, browsing shops, playing card games with our friends, and enjoying afternoon reading and naps. My husband and I took the upper bedroom which is smaller, however the bed was absolutely wonderfully snuggley (not a word?), and I loved the view of the sheep and countryside. The only two days it rained on our entire trip was when we were in Broadway, but because the cottage is so well-situated and comfortable, it was an ideal place to hunker down and enjoy a cup of tea! If we ever return to the Cotswolds, I would certainly select Top Cottage again. Also, Sharon was so attentive in answering all questions promptly and providing details of both the home and the area. THANK You!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and bed
Liked least: Only challenge was finding good place to blow dry my hair.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2016
Well we would spell it 'snuggly' and yes it is a word, meaning 'warm, comfortable & cosy'. A pretty fair description of both the bed and the cottage!
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Top Cottage, despite the rain. I enjoyed our conversations prior to your stay and am glad that it all went well and that I was able to be of help.
Thank you for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will H
2 reviews
“Great location - lovely cottage”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Really nice cottage, located right in the middle of Broadway- beautiful setting. Would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We agree -the fantastic location of our cottage is such a bonus and with parking too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing