We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we are looking forward to seeing you later in the month”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Bell at Willersey
Ranked #13 of 30 Broadway B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My son daughter in law my husband and I are coming to stay again at the end of November
and hopefully again will have a nice rest.and good food.......
The village of Willersey is lovely and peaceful and friendly, Very close to all the other villages..

Room Tip: Cant remember the numbers
Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for The Bell at Willersey
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 193 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were visiting the area for a week's holiday, and The Bell was recommended to us by way of a number of recommendations in the Visitor's Book in our accommodation.

We ate in the restaurant on a busy Friday night, and were very happy with the food and service. We both had a generous steak with peppercorn sauce, and left room for a dessert from their varied dessert menu. Although the menu was top end of the range price wise, we felt that we got what we paid for. It was apparent that many of the other diners were local, so clearly The Bell has a good reputation in the area and regular repeat business.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dazc459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We had a meal here whilst enjoying our stay in broadway.
Lovely Food,great service and well worth the visit.
Excellent value for money.espcially the desserts( the banoffe pie especially!!!)
Helen&david murray

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I recently stayed at the Bell and had a most enjoyable few days,The owners Warren and Maggie are excellent hosts. The accommodation is in individual rooms created in a building outside the main building of the Bell. Each room is styled differently and has en-suite facilities colour tv tea and coffee making and toiletries, the rooms are very comfortable. Breakfasts are served in the restaurant of the Bell.evening meals are available from an excellent menu booking is advisable as the restaurant has a good reputation locally.

Room Tip: 3 rooms are situated on the ground floor and 2 on the first floor one with a 4 poster bed good car p...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay.The owners were so welcoming and helpful and the food was great. The breakfasts were wonderful and were such good value. However the accomadation was a little bit of a let down. On the first night we stayed in a downstairs room which was really clean but "tired" and full of cobwebs.The walls were thin and we found it very noisy.
The second night we moved upstairs and the room was 100% better with no cobwebs and much more space!!

Room Tip: The two rooms on the second floor are great especially the one with the four poster bed. More space...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garra111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We came here for dinner as a family with 2 children of 5 and 7 years old. People were extremely friendly, place is cozy and service was very good.

Menu had good selections of dishes and food was excellent and very well presented.

We would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessia-Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I booked a table for my family and several others a few weeks before visiting using email. The Bell were very quick to respond and happy to accommodate a later change.

When we arrived at The Bell we found the location and the pub itself to be lovely, set in a beautiful Cotswold village.

The staff were friendly and the service was first class, prompt and helpful.

The food was very well received with appetising starters, old favourites amongst others for mains and delicious puddings. Yes, perhaps the food was a little pricey but it sure was tasty!

Overall, we enjoyed a lovely Sunday lunch at this great inn.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
1.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#5 of 6 in Broadway
861 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
710 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Redesdale Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,155 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,392 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lowerfield Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bell at Willersey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell at Willersey

Address: Main Street | Willersey, Broadway WR12 7PJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range: $78 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Bell At Willersey Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing