We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full steam ahead”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Old Station House B&B
Ranked #1 of 30 Broadway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
SHEFFIELD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Full steam ahead”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

A wonderful warm welcome and a fabulous cosy stay. Jenni and Andy's hospitality couldn't be bettered and we will certaily be returning sooner rather than later to enjoy the lovely accommodation and of course, Broadway itself......and don't worry if your hiking boots disappear at night, they'll be enjoying an equally cosy respite in the boiler room!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JnJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R0ckydog, Owner at Old Station House B&B, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay. The boiler room is great for drying things but I we ought to improve the insulation! Thank you for taking the trouble to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
260
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a beautiful house with exceptional attention to detail. The room was spotless and very light and airy with lovely furnishings and homely touches, wine and milk in the fridge, buiscuits and mince pies! Jenni and Andy are the perfect hosts, friendly and welcoming whist appreciating privacy of guests. We have stayed in several hotels in the Cotswolds and this B&B surpasses them all. We will definitely return and recommend this to others, you could not pick a better place to stay. Thank you so much for a lovely relaxing couple of days.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 83Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R0ckydog, Owner at Old Station House B&B, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I picked the Old Station House partially because of location but also by the look of the rooms on their website,for a weekend stay. Immediately Debbie & I got there it was obvious we had made a fantastic discovery. I stop in B&B's for work as they are usually better than hotels - This is without doubt the best.
The combination of hospitality, quality, attention to detail (like real milk in the fridge, a breakfast beyond compare) and finally value for money set it apart from the rest.
So rather than fill this review with superlatives its enough to say - if you book this B&B for whatever reason you wont be disappointed.
Well done Jenni and Andy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roba638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R0ckydog, Owner at Old Station House B&B, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for the live music and your kind words. Hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sourth Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The reviews below about ‘The Old Station House’ say it over and over again...'yes' it really is the best.

At a cost of £60 to £95 for a luxury room with breakfast ...it is so much value for this beautiful area of the Cotswold's, easy as a base to travel and explore, or just to stay and enjoy the luxury.

The rooms have been decorated and adorned with quality furniture…The beds are comfy and you feel so pampered as you slip into the sweet smelling cotton sheets and lay your head on the large downy pillows. The delicious home cooked breakfast makes a perfect compliment to the rooms even for the most discerning food connoisseurs. Pam who expertly serves and entertains you with her funny commentary and knowledge of the area is delightful at making breakfast special.

So what makes it stand out from the rest?…well speaking as a therapist who looks at relationship behaviour...I believe its Jenni’s desire to make your stay a memorable one.
Jenni and Andy have really thought about the service their B&B offers from the guest’s perspective and its very noticeable. It shows in her warm welcome and her talent for detail. From the first greeting you are welcomed into their lives and you end up not wanting to leave.

I have stayed there three times now at different times through the seasons. I have explored the Vintage shops and many craft fairs on my own, I have stayed with a friend for a girly weekend and recently had a romantic long weekend with my husband...and from the first visit... Jenni made me feel at home.

Jenni, has a knack of knowing what a guest might need and strives to offer it. Quite simply they offer a ‘holiday experience’, a place where you can relax and make wonderful memories.

Thank you for mine I will cherish them....so until my next visit ...
Au revoir Shirley Valentino

Room Tip: I always stay in room 4 large room with Super King bed which can be turned into twin room, but all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentine095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R0ckydog, Owner at Old Station House B&B, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Appreciation from discerning guests make it all worthwhile! Thank you for your return visits and we look forward to many more of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanwick, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Just simply the best ever B & B we have stayed in. Jenni made us feel so at home from the moment we stepped into the house. She is just a perfect host (and not forgettinng Pam who served our breakfasts each morning and made us laugh so much). Everything is perfect - our room had gorgeous views, it was spotlessly clean, with super king size bed and top class bedding, and beautiful views over the garden and beyond, small fridge (in which there was milk, a bottle of beer and a bottle of wine), various teas, coffees, hot chocolates etc. Just perfect. The lounge had an open log fire, and Jenni "encouraged" us to sample the "complimentary" drinks and chocolates - thank you Jenni. And the breakfast - well, where do I start - from home made compot, fresh croissants and cheese scones, home made jams, fresh fruit salad, and the full English breakfast beautifully cooked to your liking. Thank you so much Jenni and Pam, you are the most friendliest and funniest ladies I have ever met, and for making our stay one of the best ever - did not want to come hom. We shall be back very soon

Room Tip: Every room is to the same high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R0ckydog, Owner at Old Station House B&B, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
We really enjoyed your visit, thank you for your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Well, what else could you say.

You can definitely pay more to stay in Broadway, but i think that would be a waste of money.

The quality of every single aspect is a credit to Jenni and Andy,

The rooms and en-suites are fitted to a high standard and spotlessly clean, and you have a comprehensive selection of teas / coffees and nibbles to choose from.

The beds are without doubt the most comfy I have ever had the pleasure of sleeping on in any guest house previously.

How Jenni and Pam achieve such a fabulous breakfast in both variety and standard is to be commended.

And all with a charm and humor to start anyones day with a smile.
Nothing seems to be too much trouble.

The location is idyllic, approx 75 metres off the road in its own bit of Eden, with plenty of parking, and a ten minute walk out of the village, where parking can be a little difficult at busy weekends.

THE OLD STATION HOUSE is a thoroughly wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonybMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R0ckydog, Owner at Old Station House B&B, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
So pleased that you felt so comfortable with us and thank you for your generous review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We have just returned from a 2-night stay at the Old Station House, an oasis of excellence. The hospitality and attention to detail is exceptional. Our bedroom and ensuite were of the highest quality, sumptuously comfortable, immaculate and spotless. The relaxing guest/TV lounge is well served with an array of magazines, a choice of music, complimentary chocolates and 'after dinner' drinks. Breakfasts are excellent with a wide choice of superb locally sourced produce. The fully cooked breakfast is 'a must', as are the home baked scones and delicious fruit compot. Thank you Jenni for your warm and welcoming hospitality and making our stay so memorable. We shall return. Janet and John.

Room Tip: Bedroom 2 - Twin/King size bedroom. Spacious, extremely comfortable, luxury ensuite. View over gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_BMaidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R0ckydog, Owner at Old Station House B&B, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to pass on your thoughts about The Old Station House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
1.5 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
626 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
818 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,327 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Old Kiln House Bed and Breakfast
The Old Kiln House Bed and Break...
#1 of 12 in Shipston on Stour
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Station House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Station House B&B

Property: Old Station House B&B
Address: The Old Stationhouse Station Drive, Broadway WR12 7DF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet location just minutes walk from the centre of the beautiful village of Broadway, we look forward to welcoming you for a quality B&B experience. Built by the Great Western Railway in 1903, the Old Station House was the residence of the Broadway Station Master. The station closed to passengers in the late sixties and the line was closed and the tracks and station buildings removed in the seventies. Tastefully restored to provide quality and comfort for our guests, The Old Station House offers the perfect base for a visit to the beautiful Cotswolds as well as the nearby towns of Stratford on Avon, Worcester, Cheltenham and Gloucester. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Old Station House Hotel Broadway
Old Station House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing