We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful weekend!”
other travelers have booked this property
A beautifully cosy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautifully cosy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Kitchen with dining table Cosy double alcove bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
A beautifully cosy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Kitchen with dining table
Cosy double alcove bed
Fully equipped kitchen
Hot tub and eating area at night
Our new Shepherds Hut
Private south facing garden
Your own private Hot Tub for the ultimate in relaxation!
WC and shower room within the shepherds hut
Shower enclosure
The nearby village of Broadway with plenty of facilities
Plenty of great walks in the area
The river Avon at Evesham
Pretty walks around the farm
The river walk
Take a stroll around the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful weekend!”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A wonderful weekend retreat. The Old Dairy Shepherds hut was even nicer than the pictures. It had everything we needed - clean and cosy, in a lovely secluded garden. Obviously the hot tub is an additional bonus! The local tips from Sam were really helpful (the millionaire shortbread from Broadway Deli is a must) and the location was perfect for exploring lots of beautiful Cotswold villages. I would highly recommend this and will definitely be visiting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace Y
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely warm shepherds hut”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a lovely find! Very warm hut and proper hot shower. Comfy bed. All the things you need. Dogs welcome and lots of walks. Car needed. Hot tub is a bonus, bring your cosy. Enclosed garden too. This is part of a farm so ear plugs may be required if light sleeper for the mornings. Broadway is very nearby and is a delight. It has all the essentials and lovely places to eat. Bbq supplied, bring bbq coals if you want a bbq as hard to find any coals around and weve had lovely weather. This is a compact hut so travel light like we did. There is a big drawer under the bed for storage and a hanging space. Would have loved to know history of this hut. Chose this one over Red Sky Hut which is in front of this one(seperate), because i gather you have to make up the bed in red sky where as this one already has a proper bed. Would be perfect for friends who want to go away together and have own space as there is a gate which seperates the two huts. There are also cottages here and glamping pods.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlie V
1 review
“Shepherds Hut”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Amazing weekend retreat. The hut had everything we needed and the hot tub was a perfect addition. Will definitely recommend staying here to all our friends and family. Extremely dog friendly and we used the foot paths for a beautiful walk into Broadway. Cooking facilities are excellent. Looking forward to booking again for the summer and making better use of the private garden and BBQ.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
watsyBris...
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“"Amazing Little Find"”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stumbled on this beautiful Shepherd's Hut on the internet and straight away I was tempted by the photos and wanted to stay here.

Booked a couple of days with my sister and my doggy Ruby to experience the beauty of the Cotswold and thought I really wanted to stay here!.

The pictures are exactly how you expect to find the Shepherd's hut. The private garden with the hot tub was lovely and we took full advantage of a couple of soaks in there. We were lucky with the weather so could have the door of the hut open, and enjoy the view of from the hut.

We used the cooking facilities in the hut and the oven was brilliant. Although if you are planning on cooking take some oven gloves with you which we forgot and also a tea towel. The rest of the hut had everything else you would need.

I would fully recommend this hut for a lovely couple of days away to explore the Cotswold.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing