We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW”
other travelers have booked this property
A beautifully cosy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautifully cosy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Kitchen with dining table Cosy double alcove bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
A beautifully cosy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Kitchen with dining table
Cosy double alcove bed
Fully equipped kitchen
Hot tub and eating area at night
Our new Shepherds Hut
Private south facing garden
Your own private Hot Tub for the ultimate in relaxation!
WC and shower room within the shepherds hut
Shower enclosure
The nearby village of Broadway with plenty of facilities
Plenty of great walks in the area
The river Avon at Evesham
Pretty walks around the farm
The river walk
Take a stroll around the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LynseyAdr...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot rate this place enough!!. It was amazing!. We didn't want to leave and we will absolutely be booking to come back. The hot tub was a great touch and made the stay perfect!. It was the best place to celebrate my birthday!
It was clean and tidy, we couldn't find anything wrong with it inside or out!.
We loved the fact it was on a working farm it just added to the atmosphere!.
To sum up this place was just PERFECT!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
627emmaf
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Slice of heaven”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow!!!! This place is amazing and we seriously did not want to leave! It was private, cosy, unique, beautiful and ....... Just perfect!! We can't wait to come back again. The private garden was fab, the hot tub was great and the shepherd hut was cosy with the most comfy of beds!!!! A little dream come true xxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!!!!
Liked least: Having to come home x
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma K
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome... Thank you SO MUCH x”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had an absolutely amazing time, the shepherds hut was so pretty and all the little details made our stay fab. It was a much needed quiet break away for us and loved the hot tub.
Jon was very welcoming and clearly happy to accommodate any requirements we may have had.
The whole area (Manor Farm) was clean and tidy.
Totally lovely place and will certainly be back.
Thank you so much x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole break it was lovely
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieD238...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Shepherds hut - we had a great time!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I have just returned home from a week away in the Shepherds hut with my husband and our 2 dogs. We weren't sure what to expect from the Shepherds hut but it was everything we could have wanted and more. The hut is well equipped with everything you need including towels, bed linen,hair dryer, iron, dinner set and all kitchenware. It was very clean and has a large private garden which our dogs was perfect for our dogs to run around in whilst being secure. The Jacuzzi is lovely, under cover and the perfect way to relax in the evenings. There was a BBQ and table and chairs available to use outside which we used each evening. The garden isn't over looked and despite being on a working farm the atmosphere was very quiet and peaceful. There is wifi available in the hut which works really well in the hut and the garden. There was a welcome folder in the hut which contained all the information you needed regarding the hut, farm and local attractions. The farm is over 400 acres so has several walks available and we also visited Broadway, Chipping Campden and Stanton which had some fantastic walks only a 5-10 minute drive away. We tried this as an alternative to camping and I would highly recommend this hut to anyone looking for a relaxing break away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi hot tub
Liked least: Nothing !!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyelizab...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect weekend in this wonderful hut!”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It would be hard to fault this wonderful shepherds hut!

It was spotlessly clean and well-decorated, with everything you could need in terms of cooking utensils etc. The private enclosed (and large) garden was ideal for our dog, and it was very well-kept. Topped off with special touches like a private hot tub, BBQ and electricity (previous shepherds huts we've stayed in haven't had this - it certainly makes things easier!) - as well as its close proximity to Broadway (a 5 minute drive) and the rest of the Cotswolds- made it just what we were looking for for a relaxing long weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen H
Hopton on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place for a Honeymoon”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We decided on the Old Dairy Shepherds Hut for a short honeymoon as it looks such a romantic, quirky place to stay. It was an absolute delight. In its own private walled garden complete with hot tub and outdoor seating. The hut itself was spotlessly clean, tidy and well maintained. Everything was in working order and was very cosy. We didn't experience any problems during our stay. All the information you require for WIFI and gate code is in a folder, which we only found on the last day of our stay in the cupboard
It is worth noting that non perishables such as tea and coffee are provided but bring your own other items as there is no supermarket or village shop for quite a distance (by car).
It was a romantic, peaceful and enjoyable stay, which we would thoroughly recommend.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia B
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing and relaxing stay!”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Shepherds Hut is amazing, with the hot tub making it such a relaxing little break. The garden is a lot bigger than on pictures so it is lovely to lie in the sun.

Definitely an experience and would definitely visit again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing