We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Romantic Retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
A beautifully cosy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautifully cosy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Kitchen with dining table Cosy double alcove bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
A beautifully cosy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Kitchen with dining table
Cosy double alcove bed
Fully equipped kitchen
Hot tub and eating area at night
Our new Shepherds Hut
Private south facing garden
Your own private Hot Tub for the ultimate in relaxation!
WC and shower room within the shepherds hut
Shower enclosure
The nearby village of Broadway with plenty of facilities
Plenty of great walks in the area
The river Avon at Evesham
Pretty walks around the farm
The river walk
Take a stroll around the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leesalash...
Gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Romantic Retreat”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of September and it could not have been more perfect, we were straight in the hot tub, glass of champagne in hand and gazing at the stars!
The shepherds hut is well equipped with everything you should need, we wish we could have stayed for longer! The bed is cosy and very comfortable and we enjoyed our breakfast on the pretty patio area. Our two jack Russell's had a great time too in the garden which is really big!

We walked everywhere and had a nice afternoon in Broadway.

We would definitely go back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub - we are buying one just like it!
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K8nDoogs
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cosy Den”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just celebrated our sixth Wedding Anniversary in this gorgeous quirky den! The Shepherds hut was spotlessly clean and housed everything you could possibly need in the most compact of spaces. Quality fittings matched with quality accessories only helped enhance the experience. The most obvious extra was the hot tub which we loved. Max our dog played in the enclosed garden and then just relaxed alongside us on the patio. The surrounding area is beautiful and although we were not able to fully explore due to time restraints, we did find Broadway Tower and the village of Broadway which is a Cotswold gem. Jon was available should you need him but was happy to allow us total freedom, which is how we like it. Super-duper stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranqulity and romance
Liked least: Packing up!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadina S
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great superb quiet gettaway”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 10 nights and loved it. I was worried about taking our dog but shouldn't have, it was great and a huge garden, much bigger than picture. Everything you need is supplied and the hot tub is great. We had some lovely weather and went to lots of places with the dog. The Cotswold wildlife park is well worth a visit as is Broadway tower, The Fleece inn, Stanway house and Fountain, Boughton on the water (very nice) We have really had a relaxing super 10 nights and would recommend The Hut to everyone. Jon very nice too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tishtashl...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely short break”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Thank you so much for a wonderful 3 night stay this week.

This place is perfect to get away from busy work life! It's very cosy and the hut is equipped with everything you could need and there is plenty of storage!

Beautiful walks around the area which is topped of relaxing in the jacuzzi in the evening!

If you are trying to decide whether to book.. Do it! You won't regret it! :)

We will be back this winter!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamie E
Drybrook, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect relaxing peaceful...wanted to move in”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just came home today from a weekend break for a birthday,truly is everything u need and expect from a little break. Spotless clean, private, well maintained. Hot tub is perfect. Already rebooking foe next yr

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kizia21
Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Paradise found!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Small and compact but has everything you could need for a holiday. Just returned from 4 nights and really wished we had booked for longer. Beautiful garden with covered hot tub and patio area. We were lucky and had good weather and so we ate outside every meal we were there. Wifi was added bonus. Nice walk starting from the farm, and plenty of things to see within a short drive. Would love to go back and would recommend a visit. Thank you Jon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judeb400
Miskin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Something different”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights midweek. We opened the gate and walked into a 'secret garden' complete with hot tub. Very private and very relaxing. accommodation and weather great, couldn't have asked for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub and private garden
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing