We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect private comfortable retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
A beautifully cosy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautifully cosy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Kitchen with dining table Cosy double alcove bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
A beautifully cosy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Kitchen with dining table
Cosy double alcove bed
Fully equipped kitchen
Hot tub and eating area at night
Our new Shepherds Hut
Private south facing garden
Your own private Hot Tub for the ultimate in relaxation!
WC and shower room within the shepherds hut
Shower enclosure
The nearby village of Broadway with plenty of facilities
Plenty of great walks in the area
The river Avon at Evesham
Pretty walks around the farm
The river walk
Take a stroll around the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris C
Woodville, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The perfect private comfortable retreat”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Despite really bad weather (torrential rain and strong wind) the hut was warm, sheltered, and left us feeling completely removed from the elements. It was extremely clean, and felt like we were the first to stay in there. The hot tub was a perfect way to ignore the bad weather. After just a few hours we felt at home. Fantastic experience throughout, and John was helpful and welcoming. Will be staying again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binaberry...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply wonderful”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Just home from a two night short break in this amazing little let. Whilst I feel we should have explored the surrounding area more we really didn't want to leave this gorgeous well thought out accommodation. The sign on the farm points you in the direction of your own secret very spacious garden. There you will find the amazing Shepard hut and your patio, hot tub and BBQ. Protected and screened off provides a lovely area to eat, sit and enjoy the surroundings. Every detail inside the hut has been taken into account, you will need for nothing. The design, decor and space usage are fantastic. The hut even had it's very own WiFi. I would definitely return and recommend to anyone looking for a self catering break in the Cotswolds.
P.s I'd love to know where the gorgeous cutlery you had in the hut was from.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpetley
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic romantic retreat”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My partner and I have just returned from an absolutely wonderful weekend staying in the Shepherds Hut.
It was well equipped, snug and beautifully decorated. Even though it was raining and windy we were lovely and warm .
The hot tub was a great place to relax , drinking champagne and watching the rain in a nice secluded garden what more could you ask for...
We will be returning ......... I would definately recommend for a romantic getaway....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahSmit...
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend for our anniversary, Jon was there to greet us on our arrival and made us feel very welcoming. The hut and its location is perfect, it has everything you need, the hot tub is an added bonus and was wonderful to relax in after a day out walking. The village of Broadway is a must to visit, it is the most beautiful village we have ever visited, was like stepping back in time. Would highly recommend The Shepherds Hut to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect break!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were looking for a long weekend away where we could relax and not do a lot. This was perfect!

Jon was really friendly and helpful when we arrived. The hut itself is lovely - nice and cosy, very comfortable bed, small kitchen had everything we needed, DVD and TV easy to use and well positioned. And the hot tub is fantastic! The hut and hot tub are in their own enclosed area so privacy is not a concern.

Nearby Broadway is a lovely place for a stroll and some good food. It's driving distance away but that wasn't a concern for us.

We couldn't get the wifi to work, but that could have been due to my technological ineptitude. We didn't mention anything when we were there or try to resolve the issue, so I don't really have the right to call it a complaint. Besides, being cut off from emails and facebook for a few days was jolly nice anyway.

I would definitely recommend this place to friends, family and anyone else who will listen to me and the missus banging on about how great it is!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub!
Liked least: Wifi was unreliable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2013
We have now installed a dedicated wi-fi router within the shepherd hut. Thank you for pointing this out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkp2010
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“They thought of everything”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Great location for visiting this stunning area. The hut was beautifully presented, everything you could think of was included, lots of different size glasses, pretty cutlery, loads of pillows, air freshner,,,, a woman's touch to the place.It was wonderful to sit outside in our own very spacious garden for breakfast with the benefit of shade should you wish it.. The hot tub was nothing if not indulgent and was simple to work. If this is the part of the world you wish to viist and want a peaceful location where you are on your own then this is it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail in the hut, all co-ordinated and thought out
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing