We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Collin House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 30 Broadway B&B and Inns
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We booked a last minute trip over the May bank holiday. Yolanda was so welcoming and went to so much trouble, booking us a table for dinner and a minicab there and back. The house is beautiful and the room was lovely. Its a 5 minute walk from Broadway. Breakfast was delicious, we had a homemade fruit compote followed by eggs benedict which was amazing! They were a lovely family and made everyone feel welcome. I would definitely go back next time I'm in the Cotswolds. Very good value for money. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
50
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely 4 night stay and we could not have asked for more. A beautiful house set in lovely grounds, very tastefully decorated and furnished.

Yolanda and Jeff made us feel more than welcome as soon as we arrived and were really helpful with suggestions about local places to visit as this was our first visit to the Cotswolds.

Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and always served with a smile, nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in the Windrush Room, which was lovely and the little attentions to detail made it very special. We would definitely pay a return visit - maybe to the Tower Suite next time.

The location is excellent, however it is about a mile walk into Broadway if you want to leave the car behind and enjoy a drink - but ever helpful, Yolanda gave us the number of a local taxi if we needed it.

Thanks to Yolanda, Jeff and Max for making our stay a memorable one.

Karen & Jerome
London

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen_Jerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in May. Had a great experience, thanks to Yolanda- the hostest with the mostest! She provided a lovely 3 couse breakfast, gave a unique and personalised service, and i could go on... A stay at Collin's house is highly recommended!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed for one night in May. Could not have asked for a better experience. Yolanda provided such attention to detail. The room, setting and breakfast were excellent and we will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grimsbyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chudleigh, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My first call to Collin House hinted at the warm welcome we would receive, and we were not disappointed. Whilst Collin House is a (relatively) new venture, Yolanda has prior experience in the hotel trade; her attention to detail, her genuine warmth and friendliness, her exceptional cooking skills, local knowledge and desire to help and please, together with the stunning property that is Collin House, a true family home offering sumptuous accommodation to those lucky enough to relax there awhile, are a recipe for certain success. Yolanda and her family have invested in a wonderful lifestyle experience, both for themselves and for their guests, and it was a privilege to share their house for two nights. Collin House is Grade 2 listed, but has been refurbished to the highest standards, thereby combining the beauty and charm of an old Cotswold farmhouse with the comforts now almost mandatory for modern living. If you enjoy the surroundings of warm, mellow stone, exposed timbers, flagstone floors combined with opulent accommodation, then Collin House is for you. The rooms are spotlessly clean, spacious and comfortable and the bathrooms modern yet functional. We stayed in The Windrush, a black and white themed room which was well furnished for comfort and practicality. If I had to grumble, it would be about the electric shower, but that was a very minor fly in the ointment that is the ambience that surrounds you at Collin House. A gorgeous house with lovely gardens, secure parking (a must for us), attentive (but not intrusive) care, a genuinely warm welcome, luxurious accommodation, gourmet breakfasts and the opportunity to enjoy the beauty of the many Cotswold villages and attractions within a stone's throw of Collin House - what more could one want for a short break? To call this a 'B&B' belies what is in truth an Overnight Experience. We left having enjoyed an extraordinary weekend, feeling as though we had made new friends along the way. Take my advice and book now, whilst you can still get a room - this hotel will soon become a firm favourite and much in demand!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife had an old friend to stay at our cottage for the weekend so I decided to leave them to catch up and book myself into a local B&B and catch up with some friends who have businesses in Broadway.

What a great decision to choose Collin House. From the warm greeting from Yolanda to the delicious breakfast the next morning all was first class and I checked out feeling relaxed and refreshed.

I booked the Tower Suite, huge, comfortable and full of character and the attention to detail was outstanding.

I will definately return and take my wife the next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We arrived at this beautiful house on Friday 26th April to enjoy a long weekend in the Cotswolds for my birthday. Yolanda greeted us and was so helpful and knowledgeable about the local area that we felt at home straight away. We stayed in the Tower Suite, which was stunning, highly recommended. The room was very clean, well decorated and had beautiful views from the windows. The breakfast was amazing, always served with a smile and the conservatory was the perfect setting to enjoy it.
We would definitely recommend this place to anyone travelling to the Cotswold to enjoy a long or short break.
Best wishes for the future success of Collin House Bed & Breakfast, Nigel & Adriana - May 5th 2013

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadway hotels
1.3 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
642 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,190 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#5 of 6 in Broadway
828 reviews
1.5 mi away
East House
East House
#5 of 30 in Broadway
240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lowerfield Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collin House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collin House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Collin House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Collin House Collin Lane, Broadway WR12 7PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditionally run family business, Collin House is a beautifully restored mid 17th Century, Grade 2 Listed Country House in the heart of the North Cotswold. We strive to give our guests a 5* experience with lots of personal touches, scrumptous breakfasts with locally sourced produce and homemade jams and cakes. We will also cater for any SPECIAL DIETARY requirements you may have for your breakfast, ie: vegan, vegetarian or gluten free. Set in its own mature gardens of approximately 1.5 acres, there are lots of beautiful places for you to relax. Swing in the hammock with a glass of champagne or relax in the garden reading a book, the choice is yours. Explore the local villages boutique shops, pubs and restaurants and enjoy the beautiful walks in the stunning cotswold countryside, whilst enjoying your stay at Collin Country House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Collin House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing