We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to enjoy the Cotswolds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Collin House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 31 Broadway B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to enjoy the Cotswolds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We arrived at this beautiful house on Friday 26th April to enjoy a long weekend in the Cotswolds for my birthday. Yolanda greeted us and was so helpful and knowledgeable about the local area that we felt at home straight away. We stayed in the Tower Suite, which was stunning, highly recommended. The room was very clean, well decorated and had beautiful views from the windows. The breakfast was amazing, always served with a smile and the conservatory was the perfect setting to enjoy it.
We would definitely recommend this place to anyone travelling to the Cotswold to enjoy a long or short break.
Best wishes for the future success of Collin House Bed & Breakfast, Nigel & Adriana - May 5th 2013

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
50
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Walked into this beautiful house with a wow factor feeling which stayed with us for the three wonderful days we spent there. Yolanda and her family were very warm and welcoming. Breakfast was very substantial and served with a big smile every morning. We recommend to anyone who appreciates the comfort and style that Collin House has to offer to pay them a visit. We will certainly be returning in the near future

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had our babymoon at the Collin House hotel and it was more than we could have hoped for.

The house is stunning - and the rooms are all lovely and kitted out with everything you could imagine for a relaxing stay.

Yolanda and family were very warm and welcoming and provided tentative but not overpowering service to a very high standard. Including fresh cake every day and a selection of books and DVD's if youjust want to relax in the room.

Breakfast was amazing and will take some beating......not only do you have a fabulous cooked breakfast to keeo you going....but there is a wide selection of crumpets and muffins with amazing home made jams and marmalades.

The location meant that you are within reach of a wide variety of villages and towns so there is definately plenty to do without having to travel too far a field !

We would deifnately recommend this Hotel to anyone and are hoping that we will get back there over Summer to enjoy the large garden facilities and hopefully some English sunshine !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We arrived at Collin House on a Friday afternoon. It was our wedding anniversary and our children had booked this hotel for us We were so wonderfully surprised, it is a gorgious stone built house, with lovely grounds. We were greeted by Yolanda who made us feel welcome straight away. Our room was stunning with lovely views, tastefully decorated, with detail to finishing touches, spottlessly clean and just so peaceful, we felt relaxed straight away. The authentic real wood fireplace in the drawing room gave it a sense of warmth in more ways than one, and having breakfast in the conservatory was just perfect.
Yolanda, Geoff and Max made us feel very welcome. Yolanda very kindly arranged our restaurant bookings, we spent a lovely 3 days discovering the Cotswolds knowing we had a relaxing and hospitable hotel to go back to in the eveining. The combined beauty of the house and the genuine and most welcoming hospitality from our lovely hosts was for sure a 5 star plus experience. We would like to thank Yolanda and her family for a perfect stay and look forward to returning to Collin House in the very near future. We have already started recommending it to our family and friends.
Best wishes for every success, Anna and John Constanti 16th April 2013.

Room Tip: We were shown all the rooms, and ours, the Orchard was perfect, however if you want something above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stylishshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here for Easter, and it was superb in every way. Ahead of our arrival, our host, Yolanda organised our restaurant and taxi bookings for us and gave us some great recommendations which made our weekend just perfect. The day we arrived we were warmly greeted by Yolanda, Geoff and Max which made us feel very welcome. Throughout our stay the family were very attentive too. We had a lovely big room with gorgeous toiletries (Bvlgari). The house itself is beautiful in a lovely setting and is a 15-20 minute walk from Broadway centre. The house is big and as it was an extremely cold weekend, the extra throws provided in the room came into good use. The breakfast was wonderful, lovely tasting and plenty - certainly the best we have had. We honestly didn't eat again until after 5pm either day. We recommend you allow yourselves plenty of time to enjoy the breakfast experience. Thank you and we look forward to returning soon.
Andrew and Ann Marie

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnMarieC987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marrakech
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The moment we pulled up in lit the driveway and had our first sight of the beautiful old stone house we were excited. The house is a traditional Cotswold house that looks like it has continued to keep families warm and happy for many many years. We walked in to be greeted by lovely hosts and a roaring fireplace. Instantly the craziness of London living and work were washed away .The house is stunning, with lots of lovely views of the garden, fireplaces, decor and window seats perfect for gazing out on the greenery and contemplating a slower healthier pace of life. We booked the tower suite and were very happy we did. The quiet of the countryside and a hugely comfortable bed gifted us with a fabulous sleep. Not to mention my sumptuous hot soak in the antique roll top bath. The weekend was just what we needed, hosts Jeff and Yolanda made the stay wonderful with their friendliness and delicious cooked vegetarian breakfast. As vegetarians we are some times disappointed with the food we get when away however not in collins country house bed and breakfast. yolanda was very considerate and thoughtful to our needs and this showed in what she cooked. my favourite thing served up for breakfast was the mushrooms and tomatoes cooked with coconut oil, exceptionally tasty. Perfectly situated close to the broadway tower, chipping norton, and the beautiful countryside and villages of the Cotswolds we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leyladance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were the first guests to visit Collin Country House after new owner had move in and got ready for having guest. The hospitality were excellent. We got specially made 3 corse dinner- very tastfull!
The room we got was in the top floor. A big sleeping room and a bathrom with a washbasin in the middle. Luxury :-). And the bed was also very nice to sleep in.
We give our best advice to stay in this lovely house.

Room Tip: To have a big place to stay choose the top suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jorun E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadway hotels
2.3 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,169 reviews
1.2 mi away
Abbots Grange
Abbots Grange
#7 of 31 in Broadway
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crown and Trumpet Inn
Crown and Trumpet Inn
#8 of 31 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collin House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collin House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Collin House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Collin House Collin Lane, Broadway WR12 7PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditionally run family business, Collin House is a beautifully restored mid 17th Century, Grade 2 Listed Country House in the heart of the North Cotswold. We strive to give our guests a 5* experience with lots of personal touches, scrumptous breakfasts with locally sourced produce and homemade jams and cakes. We will also cater for any SPECIAL DIETARY requirements you may have for your breakfast, ie: vegan, vegetarian or gluten free. Set in its own mature gardens of approximately 1.5 acres, there are lots of beautiful places for you to relax. Swing in the hammock with a glass of champagne or relax in the garden reading a book, the choice is yours. Explore the local villages boutique shops, pubs and restaurants and enjoy the beautiful walks in the stunning cotswold countryside, whilst enjoying your stay at Collin Country House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Collin House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing