We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Year Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crown and Trumpet Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Crown and Trumpet Inn
Ranked #8 of 31 Broadway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“New Year Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

My Family, 6 x adults and 3 x children, had a great New Year Lunch at the Inn. The service was superb, and even better considering how busy it was on that day. Superb hospitality from all the Staff there.........well done.
My wife and I visit for a lunch every few months as we only live in Warwick, so we will continue to recommend.

Alan Savage
Warwick

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alansavage186400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewBroadway, Owner at Crown and Trumpet Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
We had a wonderful New Year with our winter beers and homemade mulled wine being gratefully received !! Thank you for your very kind comments about our homemade food and look forward to welcoming your family back again soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    138
    24
    19
    11
See reviews for
45
293
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had a lovely Christmas break for three nights for four adults The welcome we received from all of the staff was outstanding The christmas lunch was fully booked and was excellent as were all the other meals taken.The bar looked wonderful and the log fire added to the atmosphere.The rooms were very clean and warm with wonderfully comfortable beds and plenty of hot water.This is the second time we have stayed at this inn and fully recommend it.We will return

Room Tip: Room six is very spacious with a large TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RANDJ187047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewBroadway, Owner at Crown and Trumpet Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Happy New Year to all of you !! It truly was our pleasure to welcome you all again to The Crown and Trumpet Inn and again share the Christmas Festivities with you. Everyone staying was very generous with their comments and our homemade Yuletide dishes were all well very received. I will gladly pass on your comments to the rest of the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have just returned from a one night stay at the crown and trumpet as a birthday treat. Despite having the most awful cold, I can honestly say we had a lovely time. Andrew and his team were more than helpful and the food and mulled wine were fantastic. B and B accomodation was great value for money and we look forward to returning, when im not quite so ill!! Many thanks for your great hospitality, look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: fantastic furniture in room 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LinziP35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewBroadway, Owner at Crown and Trumpet Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Happy New Year to you both as well !! Hope your cold is better and that our homemade Mulled Wine helped if not alleviate the symptoms, then not make them not so bad during your Birthday. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in this New Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

With the weather man telling us that today was going to be decent, my wife and I decided that a trip to Broadway was in order, well its been 15 years since I was last there. A quick look at the internet for somewhere for lunch threw up many options, the one that caught my eye was the Crown and Trumpet. This place did not disappoint, we arrived at 12-30 and were greeted by a bubbly young lady who promptly showed us to our table, the place was buzzing and looking around you could sense it was steeped in history,. I chose the Sunday roast. 2 slices of rib beef, with yorkshire pud, roast and new potatoes, sprouts, parsnips, carrots and cauliflower cheese wich was so cheesy that every mouse in Broadway must be queing at the kitchen door. My wife went for the special steak and guinness pie with chunky chips, peas, carrots and green beans. the meal was superb and the pint of local real ale washed it down a treat. the staff and inparticular the landlord couldnt have been more polite and friendly. As its only an hours drive from where we live I would hope to return again very soon. Well done to you all and a happy new year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marka0017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewBroadway, Owner at Crown and Trumpet Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Happy New Year to you as well and thank you so much for taking the trouble to write such a kind review. We do make everything ourselves and our own homemade gravy and cauliflower cheese are always commented upon. We are also looking forward to welcoming you both back again in the not to far distant future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
927 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is a typical old english pub offering a typical B&B experience. The beer is great, the atmosphere is authentic and the heating in the rooms was efficient. Breakfast in the morning was perfect and staff did everything they could to make my stay great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewBroadway, Owner at Crown and Trumpet Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
The Christmas Beers that we had on were a great success and just added to the feel of a Cotswold Inn in the winter months thank you for your generous comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We have just spent 2 nights at the crown and trumpet. Very homely atmosphere.rooms comfortable, clean and newly decorated. A good selection of real ales on offer. Staff very accommodating. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Both rooms 5 and 6 were well decorated, good facilities available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline501962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewBroadway, Owner at Crown and Trumpet Inn, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We are all pleased that you had a great weekend and thank you for your generous comments.. Having at least five different Christmas Beers as well as our homemade mulled wine has been a great success with many people sampling them all !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

4 of us stayed at the Crown and Trumpet for the final night of our traditional pre-Xmas relaxing weekend away from Liverpool. What more can you get for what you pay, a warm welcome, escorted to our rooms, multiple real ales to sample and a relaxed atmosphere. The real fire and real ales in the bar ensured we were locked in for the evening. Staff were attentive and jovial, even joining in our impromptu quiz, it was a Porche! Andy was very attentive in the evening and at breakfast suggesting timings to visit the local tourist sites to avoid the rush. All 4 of us will be back again.

Room Tip: Room 1; you could never have a floor or walls like this in a modern house, so enjoy it! Room 4; get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkenny0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewBroadway, Owner at Crown and Trumpet Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
It was also great fun for us as well and glad that we made it a special stay for you all. Thank you for your very kind comments about the way we have made the rooms in keeping with a Cotswold Inn and am glad that as we have put in these deep mattresses it made it very comfortable for you all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
0.1 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
1.6 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
3.7 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown and Trumpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown and Trumpet Inn

Property: Crown and Trumpet Inn
Address: 14 Church Street, Broadway WR12 7AE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just behind the village green of Broadway this traditional 17th-century inn, built in Cotswold stone, with four rooms for midweek and weekend breaks. Free wireless internet connection. Serving Lunch and Dinners all through the week using locally produced ingredients to make seasonally cooked homemade dishes actually cooked on the premises. Open Fire. Jazz and Blues nights. Just off the Cotswold Way, centrally located for touring Shakespeare's Country and the Cotswold and Malvern Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Crown and Trumpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown And Trumpet Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing