We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B & B in The Cotswold”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olive Branch Guest House
Ranked #1 of 29 Broadway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The owners, Pam and David, were wonderful hosts. The breakfast selections were superb...great variety of home made breads, yogurt smoothies and locally sourced condiments...David's made-to-order cooked breakfasts were delicious and can rival any 4-star hotel establishment...the room decor was simple but comfortable...my sister was most impressed with the bedding that she wanted to buy the identical mattress cover and down comforter for her own home. We would definitely recommend this facility if you are visiting The Cotswold area.

Room Tip: We had room 6 which had 1 twin bed and a double bed and is suitable for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLBCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 583 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Pam and David's lovely guest house. The rooms were spotless and extremely comfortable and the breakfasts each day were excellent. David and Pam couldn't have been more hospitable and helpful in recommending local restaurants and places of interest for us to visit.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my partner had a wonderful stay at the Olive Branch .
Our room which was room 8 was very well decorated extremely comfortable and very clean we over looked the beautiful garden .
David and Pam were delightful hosts who went out of there way to make you feel welcome and at home .
Breakfast was fantastic Pam goes to the extra effort of baking her own baked goods and delicious fruit smoothies whilst David makes a wonderful cooked breakfast with good quality ingredients .
Zulu the dog is very lovely and very well behaved you would never know he was there .
We really didnt want to leave , we will be sure to return soon .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptaylor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Wonderful in every way. Hosts David and Pam were friendly and helpful. The Guest House is ideally located very close to the centre of Broadway and is spotless. Rooom 8 overlooking the garden was lovely indeed. Breakfasts are wonderful, especially Pam's home-made smoothies, rhubarb crumble and cakes and David's mushrooms. Go there, and enjoy!!!

Room Tip: Room 8 is lovely, overlooking the garden at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Another fantastic stay at the Olive Branch with the lovely David and Pam. David does the most fantastic breakfasts and Pam is a great cake baker. The rooms are spotless with big comfy beds and lots of added extras in the rooms. Both brilliant hosts with great knowledge of the area. A perfect place to stay when visiting the Cotswolds. See you soon......

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Fantastic stay with my husband and another couple. We all stayed in the garden rooms which seemed to have been recently decorated. Lovely and cosy, the owners make you feel at home without being over bearing. Breakfast was delicious and volumous. There are lots of lovely personal touches such as torches in the rooms should you fancy a night time stroll and sherry and nibbles as a nice welcome. We will visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doubledevons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Well, what a stay - perfect. The welcome given was just the best. We were earlier than anticipated but that wasn't a problem at all. The room we had (8) was lovely, well furnished with the little extras and was cosy and warm. Pam and David were on hand to give advice on the area and where to eat and drink. Breakfast was one of the best we've had too, everything laid on and the home made smoothie was to die for. Don't even bother looking for anything better.

Room Tip: Room 8 is big, lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
0.3 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#6 of 6 in Broadway
921 reviews
1.5 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#2 of 6 in Broadway
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abbots Grange
Abbots Grange
#3 of 29 in Broadway
342 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Old Kiln House Bed and Breakfast
The Old Kiln House Bed and Break...
#1 of 11 in Shipston on Stour
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Branch Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Branch Guest House

Address: 78 High Street, Broadway WR12 7AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range: $77 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olive Branch Guest House, Broadway, is a 400 year old building having been built in 1592. Situated in the quiet, upper High Street and offers the very best accommodation with the modern comforts of the 21st century whilst still retaining the charm of the 16th century. All our rooms have been tastefully decorated and are equipped with colour TV (with satellite), radio alarm clocks, top quality bathroom and welcome trays. Truly 5 star accommodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Olive Branch Guest House Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing