We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't look anywhere else”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Olive Branch Guest House
Ranked #2 of 30 Broadway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Well, what a stay - perfect. The welcome given was just the best. We were earlier than anticipated but that wasn't a problem at all. The room we had (8) was lovely, well furnished with the little extras and was cosy and warm. Pam and David were on hand to give advice on the area and where to eat and drink. Breakfast was one of the best we've had too, everything laid on and the home made smoothie was to die for. Don't even bother looking for anything better.

Room Tip: Room 8 is big, lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 576 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

We visited the Olive Branch just prior to the holidays for one night midweek as we toured the Cotswolds. We wished we could have stayed for longer. David and Pam are lovely and gracious hosts, we felt immensely comfortable from the moment we walked into the warm and welcoming guest home. The rooms were clean and tidy, tastefully and simply furnished. The town of Broadway was very pretty, and the Olive Branch an easy walk from several fantastic dining options. Breakfast the next morning was delicious, cooked by the hosts and served with good cheer. Truly we were sorry to leave. I look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kbhiggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Visited Broadway on our trip from South Africa last year. Only spent one evening in this beautiful Guest House, wish we had more time to explore Broadway.

We stayed in one of the upstairs rooms, tasteful cottage style decor, overlooking a traditional "Engish Country Garden".

Pam and David are fantastic hosts....and great cooks! Best breakfast we had on our trip!
We were spolit for choice...homemade breads and Pam makes a delish breakfast smoothie. While hubby enjoyed the Full English Breakfast I thoroughly enjoyed my Salmon and Scrambled Eggs.

Hope to visit this charming town in the Cotswolds again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liezel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Pam and David are wonderful hosts. Their welcome seemed so genuine, and my husband and I felt immediately at ease and relaxed in their lovely home.
David's recommendations for restaurants and places of interest was invaluable. We only stayed one night, but we are already planning when we can go back again!
Our room was lovely; with mini bar fridge, a wide selection of quality drinks and nibbles as well as complimentary mineral water, lovely gowns and thick, thirsty, luxurious towels. The linen and bedding was of the highest quality too - we enjoyed one of the best night's sleep we can remember in such a long time! Better than at home!
Thank you Pam and David. We feel we have made new friends and your business and home are a credit to you.

Room Tip: Stayed in Bedroom 8. Fabulously comfortable king size bed. En suite with bath and superb quality t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunandtherain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This being our 4th stay at the Olive Branch over the past 10 years, there are few superlatives left to add from a long list of ones that have come before....warm, friendly, meticulous, scrumptious, caring, you can get the picture. From the moment you arrive Pam and David make you feel like you have come to visit them in their home..not simply an overnight stay. Pam and David have watched our son, Connor, grow up from his first visit at age 6 to our recent visit at age 16. This is Connor's FAVORITE place to stay chosen from a long list of locations in France, Italy, Greece as well as numerous locales in the U.S. A lot of how he feels comes from the amazing Full English Breakfast that Pam and David prepare every morning. It starts with Pam's array of "starters" which include, but not limited to, several flavors of fresh baked breads (ginger, pumpkin, poppy seed and lemon)...tropical fruit smoothies, fresh orange juice, assorted cereals, grapefruit segments and a wonderful fruit compote. If that wasn't enough you then go on to the cooked menu for this "feast'. Your choice include farm fresh eggs (the way you like them), English bacon, grilled tomatoes, cottage potatoes, country sausage and the crowning entry...David's famous sauteed herb mushrooms (he goes directly to the mushroom growers and has them hand-picked that morning...still warm from their growing beds. A true English treat that leaves little room for lunch but you can always have afternoon tea...a great tradition.
Prior to coming down to breakfast you are treated to a wonderful night's sleep in a beautifully appointed room with heavenly linens and a duvet that I wanted to take home. Pam has seen to every little detail to help make your stay a memorable one. There are snacks and cookies that are supplied every day along with an assortment of coffees and teas as well as Horlick's Hot Chocolate. The mini frig has lots of drinks to enjoy on those lazy afternoons when you feel like a nap. My favorite is the bathroom as it also has Pam's detail touch with English bath products, a great shower and, my favorite, gigantic bath sheets that are beautifully folded over a heated towel bar...we need to start a trend in the U.S....what a treat to have a warm towel on those chilly winter mornings.
And then there is ZULU.....the most amazing Black Lab you have ever witnessed. We always bring ZULU a gift when we come and he knew immediately that we have something for him when he heard the tissue paper rustling, he methodically ripped the package open to reveal a bright yellow football and baseball (both squeaky) and proceeded to pick them both up at once....this is a very large Lab but so sweet.
I could continue for another 3 pages as it is very difficult to explain in a short paragraph how wonderful these host are and what a great place they have worked hard to share with people from all over the world. Once you stay with David and Pam you are not simply a guest but rather a friend who will undoubtedly come back as we have and will continue to do.
Pam and David, thank you both for so many memorable visits and especially this last one where we were able to celebrate New Year's Eve with you before dinner and then on to a Black Tie 5 Star meal at The Broadway Hotel. We love you both and know that we will continue to share each others lives in the years to come. See you in Los Angeles!!!

Fondly,

Karen, Michael and Connor
Los Angeles

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Thanks in part to Tripadvisor my wife and I found the Olive Branch Guest House and couldn't have been happier! Pam and David were the best! The inn is so pleasant and comfortable and the village is perfect for a peaceful few days in the countryside. The restaurants we just walked to were tremendous, Russell's had the best scottish beef we've ever had. We were able to get some Christmas gifts and other presents for people back home. Driving around the cotswolds was amazing, seeing the different styles of houses and churches. We can't say enough about the Olive Branch and hope to be able to visit again sometime.

Scott

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We were introduced to the Olive Branch by friends who had stayed before. This time 6 of us came to Broadway to celebrate one of our party's 70th birthday on 21 November 2012! Pam and David gave us such a warm welcome - we all felt like old friends. Our room was very comfortable and tastefully furnished; everywhere is absolutely spotless! Breakfast room and lounge also very welcoming and homely - sherry and nibbles offered which we enjoyed and David's breakfasts are delicious. Both he and Pam take care of their guests so well and made our stay all the more enjoyable. Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy F J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
0.3 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#5 of 6 in Broadway
887 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
773 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
457 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Old Kiln House Bed and Breakfast
The Old Kiln House Bed and Break...
#1 of 11 in Shipston on Stour
196 reviews
7.8 mi away
Maxwell's Piece Bed and Breakfast
Maxwell's Piece Bed and Breakfas...
#2 of 18 in Moreton-in-Marsh
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Branch Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Branch Guest House

Address: 78 High Street, Broadway WR12 7AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Broadway
Price Range: $73 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olive Branch Guest House, Broadway, is a 400 year old building having been built in 1592. Situated in the quiet, upper High Street and offers the very best accommodation with the modern comforts of the 21st century whilst still retaining the charm of the 16th century. All our rooms have been tastefully decorated and are equipped with colour TV (with satellite), radio alarm clocks, top quality bathroom and welcome trays. Truly 5 star accommodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Olive Branch Guest House Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing