We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely relaxing , hot tub retreat.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
116 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 116 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David P
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely relaxing , hot tub retreat.”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sorry for the late review but Husband started a new job soon after we got back from this and its been so busy it went out of my head , Booked as birthday surprize for my husbands 50th. We loved this place and the private hot tub was so nice to get in anytime of the day . My husband slept in till 8am one day i had been in hot tub since 7 am. our 2 night break was so lovely , and the place had everything needed to eat in if you wanted too. Lovely walks around the fields in the late evenings, trying to spot some deer , then a glass of wine and a couple of hours in hot tub before bed.
Village is not quite a picture box cotswold one but just a few miles from broardway and other places by car .
Owners were very friendly , no problams so left us alone for the couple of nights we were there. Happy to stay again sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub to your self
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mdprescot...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning cottage”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed at the old dairy cottage 1 and we had a wonderful stay it so pretty, luxuriously comfy bed and very clean and the hot tub is amazing!! Only 10mins from Broadway village we will definitely be booking again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannyHaef...
Efrat, Palestinian Territories
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Cotswolds Holiday”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent holiday cottage, beautiful garden. Very friendly and helpful host. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing getaway this is the place
Could do with a bit better instructions in how to get there from Broadway

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rach_Smac...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Cotsworlds Getaway Cottage”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here last weekend and truly had such a relaxing weekend. The cottage provides a homely and romantic setting for a couples break.

Jon and Darcy were very helpful and provided information on local places to eat and walk to.

The private hot tub was a particular highlight which we got plenty of use from and enjoyed the quiet surroundings.

Everything you need for a great mini break!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed here twice & have booked again in august, very friendly owners & a perfect little getaway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dippyegg
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Excellent cottage very cosy with everything you need and with hot tub,and enclosed garden which was great for our 2 small dogs. Good walks locally and close to Broadway. Booked for my wife's Birthday, had a meal at the Horse & Groom at Bourton on the Hill which was also excellent.
Jon was an excellent host and very welcoming,we will definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub in Private Garden
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Christmas break!”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here for four nights over Christmas, from 23rd - 27th December and had an amazing time at the cottage. We were met by Darcy who was very friendly and showed us the cottage and how to work the hottub, as well as showing us ways we could walk around the farm.

The cottage has everything you would need for a self-catering holiday and the quality of the finish is fantastic! The bedroom is large with TV and wardrobe and the bathroom is big enough for what you need. The only thing I think is needed is a lamp in the living room, the spotlights are very bright and if you wanted a cosy night in, turning the lights off left you in almost pitch black, so a nice lamp would make it perfect.

The garden is fantastic too, a lot larger than expected and would be beautiful in the summer with the BBQ station and hottub. The only problem we had with he garden was the fence. There was a fence plank missing in the corner by the shrubs. We had a nine week old puppy who hadnt had his injections so wasnt allowed to be around other dogs. When playing outside with him a large dog ran into our garden through the fence and startled us. We came inside but the dog continued to roam the garden for a while. Apart from this, the hottub was amazing, very well thought through with the lights and towel hangers. Fairy lights around the barn beams would be a lovely touch to add.

We came away for a quiet, relaxing Christmas in the country and this is exactly what we got. The cottage exceeded our expectations and we will certainly be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub!
Liked least: Not having a lamp in the living room.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I can confirm that we have put a lamp in the living room and the fence has been repaired. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us over Christmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing