We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost forgot service could be like this!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buckland Manor Country House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Almost forgot service could be like this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Overnight stay on Buckland Manor's Dinner B&B deal. Service perfect with unobtrusive attention to detail. Garden Room - lovely. Dinner excellent, although perhaps slight style over substance.
Don't understand why anyone would complain about gentlemen being expected to have jacket and tie in Dining Room - clear on website and when booking.
Breakfast menu was incredible and beautifully cooked, although suggest that they source black pudding from Bury- always the best.
We will return next time we are in the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank profectus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    27
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
55
229
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

We have just come back from a long weekend at Buckland Manor and from the moment we arrived to when we departed the hospitality and attention to detail shown by all the staff was excellent. The setting is wonderful and despite the Manor House looking very large it was cosy, not overcrowded and we were looked after very well indeed. The sitting rooms had roaring log fires and the decoration was second to none.
Food delicious whether it was light lunch or evening meal
We cannot wait to stay again and thank you for a memorable stay

Room Tip: Each room is individual my sister and husband had a room overlooking the gardens which were lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Ideal for an outrgously indulgent few days, Buckland Manor just outside Broadway in Worcestershire is a lovely old building, immaculately maintained with a beutiful setting and pretty grounds. The bedrooms are all individually styled but all are very comforatable with everything you would want including very comfortable beds, fluffy towels and many with stunning views. Food - delicious and service outstanding.

Room Tip: The very large Vaulted Room is worth the extra cost. Highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnharveys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

I was taken to Buckland Manor for afternoon tea by my sister for a birthday treat. We were met at the front door and shown to one of the lounges, all of which had blazing log fires, lovely furniture and fresh flowers. We chose to sit facing the fire on a very comfy sofa with lots of squashy cushions. We had full afternoon tea and chose smoked salmon and egg mayonnaise sandwiches which were served with a small bowl of coleslaw and some dressed leaves, excellent fresh scones with jam and clotted cream and a choice of teas. It was all delicious and served by very friendly and well trained staff. We felt so relaxed and comfortable that we took our time and found we were still there at 7.30 when guest were coming down for dinner! We were offered more tea twice and felt so cossetted in this beautiful country house hotel. The staff were delightful and friendly and the whole experience was sheer luxury. I can't wait to do it again and it was one of the best birthday presents ever. Maybe we'll have lunch or dinner next time.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Countrylady9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Simply the best hotel I've ever stayed in. I'd forgotten that service like this still exists. Exquisite rooms, food, ambiance and not a teabag in sight - heaven forfend! It was the perfect stay with my mother and sister, and I've already booked to come back with my husband, later in the year. I cannot recommend it highly enough - if you're heading for the Cotswolds, take advantage of a little slice of heaven, and pamper yourself.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bundersaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
452 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

This lovely country manor hotel that has parts of the building that date way back to 600 AD is delightful in every sense of the word.it has been very well looked after and is not a crumbling relic of a by gone era, but still retains a feeling of that wonderful romantic world we see in periods films before the wars when princes were princes and princesses princesses! The decor is sumptuous and all three of the public rooms have huge log fires burning in fireplaces big enough to stand in. Relais & Chateaux have truely found a little gem of a place hidden away in the Cotswold Hills. Service is impeccable, rooms romantic though we probably had the smallest due to last minute discovery of the place. There are only 13 and other boast comfy four posters to add to the romance of the setting. Dining is in a lovely room with huge red and gold drapes, dark wood tables, crystal candle holders and while we were there lovely Xmas decor. The staff were from different EU countries but well versed in traditional English etiquette and most attentive. The cuisine is very fine and although the menus didn't change during our four day stay there was enough choice for us to have variety. Truffle and caviar appears in some of the recipes so expect haute cuisine! The chef is more then happy to cater to individual preferences and will cook off menu for you. Concierge will help with absolutely anything and they even provide Dubarry walking boots and a picnic if you want to go out rambling. It really is a place I'd love to stay for much longer and to visit again in the Sumer when the grounds must look really beautiful. I hope to return!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank palmpirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

Spent a full day and a night here. The house was decorated for Christmas and it felt like staying with friends (which we were) for Christmas. We had the vaulted bedroom which was a perfect mix of the traditional furniture and four poster, with beautiful modern fabrics. With a bedroom fire (albeit artificial) and comfy sofas with the worst weather imaginable outside, I could have hibernated there. Very comfortable log fire lit lounges with snuggly sofas and armchairs. Excellent meals, even though ours was a set menu for our large group. At lunchtime Friday, it filled up with local and returning lunch/weekend guests, for whom it seemed to be not the first or even tenth visit. All were greeted warmly, and declared their lunches excellent.

My only tiny niggle was that the entrance porch was crammed with award certificates dating back to the early nineties and looked a bit tacky. I recommend having only the latest ones, with the rest in a visitors book or the bin, so that the stone walls of the porch could be properly seen. Top marks for the fresh flowers everywhere.

Hope to return

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cosmicstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
1.3 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
9.5 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
7.6 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
9.2 mi away
Lords of the Manor Hotel
Lords of the Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Upper Slaughter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buckland Manor Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buckland Manor Country House Hotel

Property: Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
Address: Buckland Near Broadway, Broadway WR12 7LY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Buckland Manor Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Buckland Manor Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing