We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
Review of Dormy House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dormy House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel was exceptional. We drove into the driveway and we were welcomed by a gentleman who gave us umbrellas as it was raining and he took our bags straight to our room. The lady who welcomed us once we got in the hotel was very friendly, she showed us around the different areas of the hotel and then took us to our room. We stayed in one of the Top Notch rooms. It was like a little flat! It was beautiful! The decor was gorgeous. All the staff were polite, helpful and looked not only happy to work there but proud to work there as well. I asked one of the ladies to show us the Loft as I wanted to see what it looked like in person and it was just gorgeous. Once all the construction is done I will want to go back and see what the spa is like and hopefully stay in the Loft!! The breakfast was excellent. There was just the right amount of choice. We also ate at the Potting Shed on the first night and yet again the staff were excellent and the food was delicious. I am so happy I chose this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naki23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DormyHouse, Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your review and your lovely commments about Dormy House. We are so pleased that you enjoyed every element of your stay. We hope to see you again soon in The Loft and in House Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    986
    210
    77
    26
    14
See reviews for
167
837
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

A lunch time treat in the Potting shed, great venue , attentive service and lovely food well presented in generous portion sizes. We had trip around the new spa, still in progress but evidence that this will be great place to relax and enjoy. As a local I feel lucky that it is on our doorstep. However the downside is I may never get to enjoy the wonderful rooms that look fabulous in the brochure. A real treat looking forward to going back and perhaps enjoying dinner in the restaurant

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenandJohn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DormyHouse, Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you and we are glad that you enjoyed your lunch with us in The Potting Shed. We are really grateful for the support from local guests. Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We celebrated our 39th wedding anniversary this past weekend at Dormy House. It lived up to all the wonderful reviews and then some. We booked through Mr and Mrs Smith and afternoon tea was included in our package which was both delicious and beautifully served. My husband had a double portion of scones!! Our only slight disappointment was that our room had a shower but no bath but the manager very kindly gave us a bottle of champagne with our dinner in the Potting Shed to compensate. The staff are superb - helpful and caring. Our bedroom - number 17 - was more like a Junior suite. They've thought of everything from supplying glossy magazines to a room spray which arrives at turndown. We will definitely return. Loved it , loved it, loved it!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Splash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DormyHouse, Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you very much. We are delighted that we made your anniversary stay enjoyable and we do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERTFORDSHIRE
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed at The Dormy with friends recently. All I can say is, everything was exceptional. The rooms were amazing with comfortable beds, great showers and some fantastic little touches that made all the difference. Food and service were also exceptional, the hot chocolate is a must for chocoholics!
Beautiful lounges with warm fires were very welcome on a cold day.
It will be even better once the spa is finished, early next year I believe. After staying at some of the top hotels in the UK, I am confident in saying, The Dormy is going to leave many of them in its wake, can't wait to return.
Check out the remote controlled gadgets in the gents toilets! Inspirational!

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were great but there is one called The Loft, I think, which will leave you spee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOMMO14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DormyHouse, Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. The team are glad that you enjoyed your break at Dormy House. The toys in the gents loos are always a talking point! We do hope to see you again when House Spa opens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I took my husband here as a surprise trip and I couldn't have been more pleased with my choice.

On arrival, it was clear we were going to have a very relaxing break and we felt more like guests at someone's home rather than hotel guests.

The communal areas are extremely comfortable, with lots of areas to feel cosy and not intruded upon (although there was always a member of staff to offer you a drink!). The toilets near reception are the nicest toilets I have EVER visited (including Harrods!) and made me feel very glamorous!

The bedroom we booked (intimate room) was gorgeous - and didn't feel intimate (small!) at all. There was obviously no expense spared with the furnishings and the en suite was to die for (I can see some DIY in our house soon!).

We ate dinner in the Potting Shed which was perfect and would recommend to anybody.

Breakfast was delicious - a range of pastries etc, followed by a high quality breakfast which went down a treat (only quibble is that I'd have liked beans on my breakfast - but it didn't spoil my weekend!).

Can't wait to visit again to test the spa once it's complete - if the rest of the hotel is anything to go by, then it will be spectacular...........

Right - when can we go back?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birminghamgrrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DormyHouse, Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that yuo enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us! We do hope that you will come back to see us again soon - and this time we will make sure you have beans with your breakfast too! Many thanks for all the Team at The Dormy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We recently stayed for a weekend and feel both the hotel and staff are worthy of compliment.

We were warmly welcomed upon arrival and well looked after during our short stay.The room was exceptional, it felt more a like a very well furnished studio flat with everything from bathrobes to an ipad at our disposal.
Even the rather inclement weather did not dampen our spirits and enjoyed a nice long walk through the Vale of Evesham down to very picturesque Broadway.

We enjoyed the cuisine in both The Garden Room & Potting Shed and The Full Dormy breakfast help set us up for the day.

If the chance presents itself, will gladly return.
Bob & Julie Oberti

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DormyHouse, Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed all elements of your stay with us. We do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently stay at Dormy House for our wedding anniversary.

Having stayed at many country house hotels such as Cowath Park, Pennyhill Park, The Grove and Chewton Glen expectations were high for Dormy House.

From the moment we arrived Dormy House exceeded expectations and provided an experience far ahead of the previous named hotels.

There were so many high points from the delightful doorman who came to help us from our car in the rain to the helpful and attentive staff.

The hotel managed to do something I've not experienced often which is provide a wonderful designed hotel, great staff and service yet as a guest you felt relaxed as like you belonged there. So many 5* country hotels I've stayed at still have a sense of stuffiness about then which Dormy certainly didn't.

The location is amazing high in the Cotswold hills. There are some amazing walks and the nearest town, Broadway, is a picture perfect village.

Rooms are fresh, light and beautifully appointed. We stayed in Rose Cottage which I would highly recommend.

Food wise we eat lunch in one of the three lounges, all with open fires, and dinner in the potting shed. All great quality and homely food in keeping with the setting.

We are already planning out next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philistar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DormyHouse, Manager at Dormy House Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and being compared to such names is a huge compliment and we are so pleased that your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you will be returning and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
1.5 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
2.7 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dormy House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dormy House Hotel

Property: Dormy House Hotel
Address: Willersey Hill, Broadway WR12 7LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dormy House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of the Cotswolds The Dormy is a much-loved country-house hotel with new luxury spa.The hotel has recently undergone a multi-million pound refurbishment. The converted 17th century farmhouse is steeped in tradition, with oak-panelled bars, roaring log fires and a two-rosette dining room. Visitors are perfectly placed for the Regency terraces of Cheltenham, the theatre of Stratford-upon-Avon and some of the prettiest gardens and villages of the Cotswolds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dormy House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dormy Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing