We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Broadway Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Fish Hotel(Broadway)
$200
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$447
DormyHouse
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
$305
$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
$178
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Evesham Hotel(Evesham)
$111
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxhill Manor(Broadway)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buckland Manor(Broadway)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lygon Arms(Broadway)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveler rating
521
294
88
35
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
521
294
88
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjockey barmolton brown toiletriesabbots roomtattersalls restaurantcotswold innsbar areabar menulovely hotelvillage greenan evening mealsunday lunchlambscallopsdouble roomnight breaksitting roomopen fire
Filter
Updating list...
892 - 897 of 963 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We were given two nights accomodation, breakfast and dinner one night as a wedding present. We went in February 2010 and had a Fawlty Towers experience. The room was lovely but the rest! Heating couldnt be turned down; food was mediocre at best; service was very poor, breakfast took an hour to arrive/ the nreakfast buffet was sparse; they tried to serve us warm white wine (bottle wasnt even opened for us!); Pet Shop Boys blared out in the restaurant at every meal. We had a real giggle because it was so bad but for £380 we expected more.
We aren't the types to complain, but given the number of things that were so wrong, and given that it was a wedding present we did write a letter of complaint. We got a letter back from the manager, who apologised and acknowledged there had been 'issues' when we stayed in February 2010. He offered us a complimentary night and dinner at a time to suit us.

So in February 2011 we returned with our sense of humourpacked ready for take 2!

The place has been turned around. We received a warm welcome, dinner was lovely - they must have a new chef, service was very friendly, the wine was superb and chilled, the heating in the rooms could be turned down, the glasses were clean, the music in the restaurant was appropriate, breakfast was lovely - all in all the second time round it was exactly what we were expecting.

So yes you will read (older) reviews that say the hotel is dreadful - and it certainly was the first time we went. But they have really turned things around and we would now recommend The Broadway for a romantic break. Thank you to Peter the manager who ackonowledged there had been issues first time around and offering us a complimentary night and dinner - he did put things right for us!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan_Craig_Brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We stayed on the recommendation of friends who spent Christmas at this Hotel. We were very well looked after from the moment we arrived. The Hotel has an old world charm, but the rooms have been brought up to date with all mod cons.
The Molton Brown products are a nice touch too.
Food seems to have been an issue with some travellers, we had our evening meal, breakfast and Sunday lunch and cannot fault them. Between the four of us we covered a good selection of the menu, all of it fabulous.
At breakfast I was hoping to leave room for Sunday lunch so asked if it was possible to have boiled eggs as opposed to the full english (not on the menu as a standard item) this was not a problem and they arrived as perfect as soft boiled should be and soilders were offered.
The staff were very friendly and keen to look after us. The hotel is perfectly located in Broadway and for the rooms, the food the staff etc we will most definately return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

We stayed at the Broadway Hotel in late January and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel lived up to expectations and was good value. The room was clean and well decorated with a flat screen Tv. The shower was excellent. The reviews and staff said that the restaurant was busy every night which I didn't believe. However, I was wrong! It was rammed every night.

One grumble is that the confirmation email was a bit ambiguous, but it was resolved quite quickly.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maneatshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

My husband and I went to the Hotel for New Years Eve, it was a last minute decision so we dismissed previous reviews about the food and thought it can't be that bad...how wrong were we!. The Hotel and setting are gorgeous, the hotel retains huge amounts of character, the rooms were elegant and the bar was like sitting in a traditional country pub. We received a warm welcome and great service from Debbie on reception. The only point that lets this hotel down is the food - it is truly awful. We are not hugely fussy eaters but do enjoy good food, the menu looked great with several tempting choices. The scallops were rubbery, there was no pastry on the beef wellington and the champagne sauce on the fish was like a gloopy lump of cream -definately a packet sauce. Breakfast was just as bad - frozen sausages, hard eggs and undercooked bacon. The price was of course inflated for New Year but even if we paid the standard price for eating in the restaurant we would feel cheated. All said though we loved the hotel and would stay again but would say room only all the way!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trulycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We visted this hotel over xmas. We managed to book the Abbots Room on the first floor -a beautiful large room with views over Broadway green. A very comfortable and warm room with plenty of space. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I must say contributed greatly to a very relaxing and enjoyable xmas. The food for the xmas package was good and varied - and we hope to return in the spring when the snow has gone.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ydavidson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews