We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Broadway Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
548 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

This small hotel is on the green at Broadway it is in an excellent position in the village and it provides really good accommodation. From the moment we arrived we were treated so very well with courtesy and friendliness it was like you were returning home. The room we had was a twin that faced out onto the garden it was well equipped and looked really welcoming. There was a tea tray and the bathroom provided molten brown toiletries which were very nice. We had a bed, breakfast and evening meal deal. The dinner was served in the brasserie a conservatory type building in what had been a courtyard. Again the staff were lovely, my friend had an excellent meal of soup, lamb and lemon meringue. My souffle was a little bland and the pork very dry but the food was still good despite this. Breakfast was a combination of cold buffet and cooked to order english which again was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room at the back as they are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186400Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    247
    74
    31
    23
See reviews for
106
464
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a reunion of friends. The hotel looked nice from the outside and it had parking. I walked in and a lady was gfurrowto show me to my room (my partner has already checked in). As I struggled through the first door with my 3 bags and suit bag, she continued to lead me through the narrow stairways and doors eith NO OFFER OF HELP to relieve me of any article I'm carrying. Not even the suit bag.

I've travelled far (Hertfordshire) and went for a shower. The shower was good but the toiletries incomplete. There was no body lotion. For the price of each room, I expect it to have at least a shower gel, shampoo and conditioner and body lotion.

Pre-dinner drinks at the bar were good. Dave and James were very helpful. Dinner at the restaurant was ok. The black pudding starter was the best one. The tbone steak was tasty. However the coffee brulee was a disappointment. No flavour. It was just like eating double cream. The biscotti served with it could be used as a weapon it was so hard. The bar closed at 1130 and we were charged £25 corkage for deciding to open an expensive bottle of whisky we got as a gift.

The staff were not having a good day. The bar manager got defensive when I called him by his name. Asking me how i knew his name with a frown on his brow. I answered, "Uhmm..the name tag (I pointed at the left side of his shirt) says BEN"

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cath1m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Popped in for lunch with friends. Very nice sandwiches but the guy behind the bar does not smile, at all! To be honest, he shouldn't be serving drinks with such a charmless demeanour. I like the hotel but the some staff need a lesson in P R !!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunny38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon we thought we would like to have another visit many years later. It was just as lovely as it was then. The food was excellent and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Look forward to another visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARGARET K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you're looking for a central location and a quiet getaway - I highly recommend Broadway and the Broadway Hotel. We were there on Easter Weekend - so it looked fully booked. We received personal and friendly service - a nice snack in the bar and excellent dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. The room was a mini-suite, with a nice sitting room separated from the bedroom. Really like the town of Broadway - again, quiet, uncrowded - nice shops.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying here during weeks away from home with work. I always look forward to staying. Great quality of rooms, food and service excellent. A little gem hidden away in the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

What a surprise when we revisited the hotel for lunch. Gone was the old lounge, replaced by a stylish new bar area. Alongside this was a modern brasserie serving excellent food. Well done to the owners, we'll be back!

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank waringontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadway
0.1 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Hotel

Property: The Broadway Hotel
Address: The Green, Broadway WR12 7AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Broadway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Broadway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Broadway, overlooking the quaint village green; The Broadway Hotel has 19 individually styled bedrooms, a lively bar, cosy lounge and award-winning Brasserie. The hotel is dog-friendly and ideally located for exploring not only Broadway, but surrounding Cotswold villages and attractions including Broadway Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing