We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Broadway Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Fish Hotel(Broadway)
$202
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$447
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
$306
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Evesham Hotel(Evesham)
$111
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxhill Manor(Broadway)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buckland Manor(Broadway)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lygon Arms(Broadway)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveler rating
520
294
88
35
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
520
294
88
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjockey barmolton brown toiletriesabbots roomtattersalls restaurantcotswold innsbar areabar menulovely hotelvillage greenan evening mealsunday lunchlambscallopsdouble roomnight breaksitting roomopen fire
Filter
Updating list...
813 - 818 of 962 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Our room here was rather cramped, yet it was filled with useless clutter. Why four huge cushions on the bed? Where can we put them? And what is that massive teddy bear doing there? It’s as if the hotel’s PR consultants have said, “Why not infantilise your guests! Put a teddy bear on the bed and a plastic duck in the bath! They will love it!” Well I’ve got news for them. We don’t. We would rather have a little more space. We half expected the staff to treat us like children. Fortunately they didn’t.

This place is generally warm and relaxing, though the restaurant has its shortcomings. Mozzarella soufflé was leaden and the pan-fried duck breast was cooked by an amateur– the skin glutinous rather than crisp. Breakfast, however, was fine. So come here by all means, but eat elsewhere, and bring your kids - or prepare to be treated like one yourself.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrishandley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Booked a table in the bar with friends and was impressed with the recent refurbishments. The wallpapers were quirky and the bar area quite stylish. The table we had was in a smaller side room and unfortunately the table we had meant 2 people sat perched high on window seats and the other 2 low down on chairs which was rather odd. We didn't like having to order at the bar and pay upfront - it was a nuisance when splitting the bill and put us off ordering dessert or coffee. The food was a disappointment, not a very interesting menu. They had run out of Linguine which I would have liked so I ordered a burger. It was very over cooked and so were the ones other members of the party had. I rather thought mine was the only problem until we talked later, if a member of staff had come and checked I would have commented then. As it was a get together we didn't make a fuss but in hindsight we should have sent them back. The Broadway Hotel should be better than this.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank CotswoldR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at the Broadway Hotel at the Bank holiday weekend in August for 2 nights and had a lovely time. The Hotel has been refurbished at the beginning of the year and they did a great job. As part of the package we would have got a bottle of Champagne in the room but we were able to exchange this beforehand for Cream Team as both myself and my husband don't drink Champagne. A really nice gesture and in my mind a better value and we enjoyed it in the cosy room next to the entrance with the open fireplace whilst reading the paper.
We also had booked dinner at the Hotel Restaurant Tattersall on both nights as part of the deal and it was well worth it, really nice food, good portions and the service was great, everyone was very friendly. The breakfast was also very good with all you needed including home made marmelade. The room we had was nice, I think we had the Superior Double Room as it had two rooms and it was very quiet (apart from the fan outside as we were right above the kitchen, but it stopped throughout the night, starting at 7am in the morning). If you need parking, you can do this behind the Hotel but you need a code for the gates, so contact the Hotel beforehand.
Broadway Town is very lovely as well, with lots of little shops. Also very worth going to Snowshill Manor, only 2 minutes drive (ensure you are there at 11.00 otherwise its gets busy) and a walk up to Broadway Tower via Cotswolds Way if you have good shoes as it goes uphill through sheep fields (or you drive). All in all a great time.

Room Tip: We had room 7 and it had the fan outside. Had it been a not night and you had to have the window open (no aircon), maybe it would have been too noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shari78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

we have been staying at the broadway hotel for a number of years ,this year its had a major refit and its fab,rooms have everything you could want ,tattersalls restaurant serves lovely food ,got a great selection of beers lager and cider at the jockey bar ,friendly staff,lovely al fresco areas !!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biburybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed for on night in the Abbotts room. Very quirky, uneven floors and lovley beams.
Huge slegh bed with nice white linen. If you dont like noise then it may not be the best room for you as its on the front of the building with the terrace below and main road on the front. but after midnight its pitch black and silent.
Had the 3 course sunday lunch, which was fab! I'm not one for beef but the beef I had for mains changed my mind.
All the staff were brilliant and friendly. The weather was great so we sat on the terrace for drinks and a sandwich later in the evening.
I recomend this hotel to anyone wanting a chilled night away.

Room Tip: Get there early for a parking space as its very small car park! And try the Prosecco, its a fab taste and excelent value
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfergirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews